Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Historical Fiction-Europe


There are 492 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Historical Fiction-Europe
Page 4 of 25 next

The Betrayal of Maggie Blair
The Betrayal of Maggie Blair
by Elizabeth Laird
Staff Pick
I was captivated by the time I had finished the first paragraph. Set in 17th-century Scotland, The Betrayal of Maggie Blair follows the adventures of 16-year-old Maggie as she tries to save herself and her relatives from the accusation of witchcraft... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Runaway's Gold
The Runaway's Gold
by Emilie Christie Burack
Publisher Comments
In 1842, Christopher Robertsonandrsquo;s family lives a difficult life as andldquo;crofters,andrdquo; farmers and fishermen so in debt to the landowner that they have no hope of ever breaking free. To make matters worse, Christopher also lives under the... (read more)

Your price: $16.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The World Within: A Novel of Emily Bronte
The World Within: A Novel of Emily Bronte
by Jane Eagland
Publisher Comments
The most mysterious Bronte sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of WUTHERING HEIGHTS and JANE EYRE. Emily Bronte loves her sisters, responsible Charlotte and quiet Anne, and her brother, tempestuous Branwell. She loves the moors... (read more)

Your price: $18.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


A Slave's Tale
A Slave's Tale
by Erik Christian Haugaard
Publisher Comments
A Slave’s Tale, the sequel to Hakon of Rogen’s Saga, is told from the point of view of a slave girl, Helga, who stows away on the longship when Hakon, the young Viking chieftain, sets sail for France on a voyage to return Rark, a freed slave,... (read more)

List Price $11.95
Your price: $8.50
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Blood Red Horse
Blood Red Horse
by K M Grant
Publisher Comments
You need three things to become a brave and noble knight: A warhorse. A fair maiden. A just cause. Will has a horse—a small chestnut stallion with a white blaze in his brow. Ellie is a fair maiden, but shes supposed to marry Wills older brother,... (read more)

List Price $16.25
Your price: $4.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Smith: The Story of a Pickpocket (New York Review Children's Collection)
Smith: The Story of a Pickpocket (New York Review Children's Collection)
by Leon Garfield
Publisher Comments
Leon Garfield (1921–1996) was born and raised in the seaside town of Brighton, England. his father owned a series of businesses, and the family’s fortunes fluctuated wildly. Garfield enrolled in art school, left to work in an office, and in... (read more)

List Price $15.95
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Time-Traveling Fashionista at the Palace of Marie Antoinette
The Time-Traveling Fashionista at the Palace of Marie Antoinette
by Bianca Turetsky
Publisher Comments
What if a beautiful dress could take you back in time? Louise Lambert's best friend's thirteenth birthday party is fast approaching, so of course the most important question on her mind is, "What am I going to wear?!" Slipping on an exquisite robin's... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Wrapped
Wrapped
by Jennifer Bradbury
Publisher Comments
It’s Agnes Wilkins’s debut season, and she’s already attracted the attention of one of nineteenth-century England’s most eligible and desirable men. Lord Showalter is handsome, wealthy, and has a quirky interest in helping England... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The French Twins
The French Twins
by Lucy Fitch Perkins
Synopsis
First published in 1918 as part of the author's famous Twins series.... (read more)

Your price: $12.50
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Lacey Chronicles #2: The Queen's Lady (Lacey Chronicles)
The Lacey Chronicles #2: The Queen's Lady (Lacey Chronicles)
by Eve Edwards
Publisher Comments
England, 1584. When beautiful Lady Jane Rievaulx begins her service to the Queen at Richmond Palace, she is thrilled to see the court's newest arrival . . . Master James Lacey. No matter that Jane was previously courted by the eldest Lacey brother&mdash... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Belle Epoque
Belle Epoque
by Elizabeth Ross
Publisher Comments
When Maude Pichon runs away from provincial Brittany to Paris, her romantic dreams vanish as quickly as her savings. Desperate for work, she answers an unusual ad. The Durandeau Agency provides its clients with a unique service—the beauty foil... (read more)

Your price: $23.50
New - Library

add to wish list


The Musician's Daughter
The Musician's Daughter
by Susanne Dunlap
Publisher Comments
Amid the glitter and glamour of musical and court life in 18th century Vienna, fifteen-year-old Theresa Maria Shurman is trying to solve a brutal mystery. Who killed her father, an acclaimed violinist, and stole his valuable Amati violin? When Haydn... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Through the Skylight
Through the Skylight
by Ian Baucom
Publisher Comments
Two tantalizing tales, magically intertwined, cross cultures and span centuries as three kids set out to save the lives of three othersand#8212;who just happen to live in the Middle Ages!andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;andlt;Iandgt;A stone lion roars...andlt;... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Nanny McPhee Returns
Nanny McPhee Returns
by Christanna Brand
Publisher Comments
In wartime England, the two very spoiled Gray children are being sent to stay in the country with their very numerous and ill-behaved cousins, the Greens. Enter Nanny McPhee, who discovers that Mrs. Green and the children are fighting another war... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $1.95
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Wentworth Hall
Wentworth Hall
by Abby Grahame
Publisher Comments
Welcome to the world of the fabulously wealthy in London, 1909, where dresses and houses are overwhelmingly opulent, social class means everything, and women are taught to be nothing more than wives and mothers. Into this world comes seventeen-year-old... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $8.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Diamonds & Deceit (At Somerton)
Diamonds & Deceit (At Somerton)
by Leila Rasheed
Publisher Comments
A house divided... London is a whirl of balls and teas, alliances and rivalries. Rose has never felt more out of place. With the Season in full swing, she can't help but still feel a servant, dressed up in diamonds and silk. Then she meets Alexander Ross,... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $9.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Treasure Chest #07: Alexander Graham Bell: Master of Sound
Treasure Chest #07: Alexander Graham Bell: Master of Sound
by Ann Hood
Publisher Comments
Ann Hoods “delightful” (NYT) historical series continues with one of Americas great female heroes! Great-Uncle Thorne sends Maisie, Felix, and the Ziff twins on a dangerous trip back in time through The Treasure Chest and into the Congo to... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Tapestry Room
The Tapestry Room
by Molesworth Mrs Molesworth
Publisher Comments
This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we have made best efforts... (read more)

Your price: $31.25
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Magic Runes: A Tale of the Times of Charlemagne
The Magic Runes: A Tale of the Times of Charlemagne
by Emma Leslie
Synopsis
Late one day, in the summer of 782 A.D., young Adalinda is startled to come upon a Saxon family in the forest where she lives with her father. Their tribe had been captured by Charlemagne's soldiers and brought to France after they refused to convert to... (read more)

Your price: $22.25
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Fearless
Fearless
by Elvira Woodruff
Publisher Comments
The harrowing adventure of a boy, a real-life famous daredevil, and a monster storm! When a storm brings down his father's boat, Digory Beale is forced to leave home to discover his fate. For if Digory has been orphaned, he can never go home again. On... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 492 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.