Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
New Arrivals


There are 1248 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - New Arrivals
Page 1 of 63 next

Home
Home
by Carson Ellis
Staff Pick
Houses, apartments, palaces, wigwams, giant shoes. Wildwood's Carson Ellis depicts a world full of homes in her new children's picture book. Home has Ellis's soft palette, warmth, and humor, plus a lovely surprise ending that's just as homey as the rest... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.89
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Dragons at Crumbling Castle: And Other Tales
Dragons at Crumbling Castle: And Other Tales
by Terry Pratchett
Publisher Comments
This never-before-published collection of fourteen funny and inventive tales by acclaimed author Sir Terry Pratchett features a memorable cast of inept wizards, sensible heroes, and unusually adventuresome tortoises. and#160; Including more than one... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Fairest: The Lunar Chronicles: Levana's Story
Fairest: The Lunar Chronicles: Levana's Story
by Marissa Meyer
Staff Pick
Feeling villainous? The latest installment of Meyer's sci-fi fairytale series spotlights the big baddie herself, Queen Levana. Travel through time (and space, of course) to discover how the Lunar Chronicles' most infamous ruler got her start.... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Roller Girl
Roller Girl
by Victoria Jamieson
Staff Pick
Real roller derby girl Victoria Jamieson presents this fantastic graphic novel about 12-year-old Astrid, who has fallen in love with roller derby and enrolled in junior derby camp at Portland's own Oaks Park. This is a wonderfully heartfelt story of... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $9.09
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Darkest Part of the Forest
The Darkest Part of the Forest
by Holly Black
Staff Pick
Once upon a time, a brother and sister played at killing monsters with songs and swords. But times have changed, and in the tourist town of Fairfold — where fairies are big business — things are getting sinister. Holly Black brings her... (read more)

Your price: $18.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World
The Ultimate Book of Vehicles: From Around the World
by Anne Sophie Baumann
Publisher Comments
Vehicles, vehicles, vehicles—nearly 100 of them—in all shapes and sizes! A giant crane hovers over a construction site, a space ship roars into space. . . . Supersized spreads feature marvelously detailed illustrations that just beg to be... (read more)

Your price: $19.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Penderwicks in Spring (Penderwicks)
The Penderwicks in Spring (Penderwicks)
by Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher Comments
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Crystal Keepers (Five Kingdoms #3)
Crystal Keepers (Five Kingdoms #3)
by Brandon Mull
Publisher Comments
Trapped in a world where magic is powerful and dreams are real, Cole continues his quest in book three of a "fanciful, action-packed adventure" series (Publishers Weekly, starred review), from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales: The Underground Abductor (an Abolitionist Tale) (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales)
Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales: The Underground Abductor (an Abolitionist Tale) (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales)
by Nathan Hale
Publisher Comments
Araminta Ross was born a slave in Delaware in the early 19th century. Slavery meant that her family could be ripped apart at any time, and that she could be put to work in dangerous places and for abusive people. But north of the Mason-Dixon line... (read more)

Your price: $12.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Shadow Scale
Shadow Scale
by Rachel Hartman
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Your price: $18.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


In
In
by Nikki McClure
Publisher Comments
This lovely book illuminates all the possibilities a day offersand#8212;the opportunities and chances that wonand#8217;t ever come againand#8212;and also delivers a gentle message of good stewardship of our planet. Newbery Medal winner Cynthia Rylantand... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $11.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


I Will Always Write Back: How One Letter Changed Two Lives
I Will Always Write Back: How One Letter Changed Two Lives
by Caitlin Alifirenka
Publisher Comments
The true story of an all-American girl and a boy from an impoverished city in Zimbabwe and the letter that changed both of their lives forever. It started as an assignment. Everyone in Caitlin's class wrote to an unknown student somewhere in a distant... (read more)

Your price: $18.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Keepers #1: The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly
Keepers #1: The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly
by Ted Sanders
Publisher Comments
Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Stick and Stone
Stick and Stone
by Beth Ferry
Publisher Comments
When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, the pair becomes fast friends. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor? Author Beth Ferry makes a memorable debut with a warm, rhyming text that includes a subtle anti... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Boston Jacky: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, Taking Care of Business (Bloody Jack Adventures)
Boston Jacky: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, Taking Care of Business (Bloody Jack Adventures)
by L. A. Meyer
Publisher Comments
On the very day that Jacky Faber is to wed her true love, she is kidnapped by British Naval Intelligence and forced to embark on yet another daring mission—this time to search for sunken Spanish gold. But when Jacky is involved, things don't... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Who Was Harriet Beecher Stowe? (Who Was...?)
Who Was Harriet Beecher Stowe? (Who Was...?)
by Dana Meachen Rau
Publisher Comments
Born in Connecticut in 1811, Harriet Beecher Stowe was an abolitionist, author, and playwright. Slavery was a major industry in the American South, and Stowe worked with the Underground Railroad to help escaped slaves head north towards freedom. The... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me
Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me
by Meredith Zeitlin
Publisher Comments
Scott Hudson has somehow managed to survive Freshman year. But with a new baby brother in the house and a whole host of adventures awaiting him at school, Sophomore year promises to be anything but boring. An honest and funny follow-up to the popular... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli
Publisher Comments
Everybody is talking about Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still"Feels... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Snoop Troop: Attack of the Ninja Potato Clones (Doodlesnoops)
Snoop Troop: Attack of the Ninja Potato Clones (Doodlesnoops)
by Kirk Scroggs
Publisher Comments
This second book in the wildly wacky Snoop Troop series is just right for newly independent readers, with art on every page, interactive seek-and-find elements, and a chance to solve the mystery! Fourth-grade detectives Logan Lang and Gustavo Muchomacho... (read more)

Your price: $13.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Tapper Twins Go to War (with Each Other)
The Tapper Twins Go to War (with Each Other)
by Geoff Rodkey
Publisher Comments
This brand-new series by a popular screenwriter is a pitch-perfect, contemporary comedy featuring twelve-year-old fraternal twins, Claudia and Reese, who couldn't be more different...except in their determination to come out on top in a vicious prank... (read more)

List Price $13.99
Your price: $9.79
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 63 next»


There are 1248 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.