Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Reference Family and Genealogy


There are 3569 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Reference Family and Genealogy
Page 1 of 179 next

The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate (Calpurnia Tate)
The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate (Calpurnia Tate)
by Jacqueline Kelly
Staff Pick
Calpurnia (who wants to be a nature scientist), her loveable granddaddy, her brother Travis (who is prone to adopting stray animals), and the rest of her family will entertain and warm your heart. This is a wonderful companion to the award-winning... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
by E. L. Konigsburg
About the Author
E.L. Konigsburg is the only author to have won the Newbery Medal and be runner-up in the same year. In 1968, From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler won the Newbery Medal and Jennifer, Hecate, Macbeth, William McKinley, and Me, Elizabeth was... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


I'll Give You the Sun
I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson
Staff Pick
How did twins Jude and Noah lose the tight bond they once shared? Jude's story unfurls in the present while Noah narrates from the past, weaving a complicated story of art, family, and what it means to give up something you love.... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


How to Babysit a Grandpa
How to Babysit a Grandpa
by Jean Reagan
Publisher Comments
The Simple family's plans for a picnic in the parkand#160;prove disastrously complex. From the artist and author J. C. Phillipps comesand#160;this hilarious little picture book with a big heart to remind us that picnics areand#160;just aand#160;little... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Are You Seeing Me?
Are You Seeing Me?
by Darren Groth
PW Review
"Groth presents an insightful and rewarding road-trip story about 19-year-old Australian twins Perry and Justine Richter. Their mother abandoned them when they were children, and Justine has served as the caregiver for Perry, who is on the autism... (read more)

Your price: $19.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Lemonade War
The Lemonade War
by Jacqueline Davies
Publisher Comments
For a full hour, he poured lemonade. The world is a thirsty place, he thought as he nearly emptied his fourth pitcher of the day. And I am the Lemonade King. Fourth-grader Evan Treski is people-smart. Hes good at talking with people, even grownups. His... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Wild Child
Wild Child
by Steven Salerno
Publisher Comments
The jungle can be a scary place, but there is one creature who is the fiercest of all: it grabs, it pulls, it cries, it poopsandmdash;itandrsquo;s the WILD CHILD! All the animals live in fear of this nasty baby who cannot be tamed or soothed. No matter... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $10.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


I Am a Big Brother!
I Am a Big Brother!
by Caroline Jayne Church
Publisher Comments
Share the joys of becoming a big brother! With the arrival of a new baby comes many transitions, and big brothers may need a little extra tender loving care to adjust to a new family situation. This sweet story with adorable toddler illustrations by... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Revenge of the Angels
Revenge of the Angels
by Jennifer Ziegler
Publisher Comments
The Brewster triplets from Revenge of the Flower Girls meet The Best Christmas Pageant Ever, in a new, sweetly hilarious holiday story from Jennifer Ziegler! When we last saw them, Dawn, Darby, and Delaney Brewster stopped their big sister from marrying... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Al Capone Does My Shirts
Al Capone Does My Shirts
by Gennifer Choldenko
Publisher Comments
Alcatraz Island in the 1930s isn't the most normal place to grow up, but it's home for Moose Flanagan, his autistic sister, Natalie, and all the families of the guards. When Moose's dad gets promoted to Associate Warden, despite being an unlikely... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Rules (Apple Signature)
Rules (Apple Signature)
by Cynthia Lord
Publisher Comments
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Happy in Our Skin
Happy in Our Skin
by Fran Manushkin
PW Review
"Manushkin (The Belly Book) offers a cheeky meditation on the everyday miraculousness of skin, with a biracial family at the center of her story. 'It's terrific to have skin,' she muses. 'It keeps the outsides out/ and your insides in.' Skin is also... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $10.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Mango, Abuela, and Me
Mango, Abuela, and Me
by Meg Medina
PW Review
"Abuela has left her house in a sunnier place and moved to the wintry city to live with Mia and her family in their small apartment. Even though Mia and Abuela share a room, the older woman still feels like a 'far-away grandmother' because her English is... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $10.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Tucky Jo and Little Heart
Tucky Jo and Little Heart
by Patricia Polacco
Publisher Comments
Friendship, loyalty, and kindness stand the test of time in this heartwarming World War IIand#8211;era picture book based on a true story from the beloved author-illustrator of andlt;iandgt;Pink and Say andlt;/iandgt;and andlt;iandgt;The Keeping... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


I Am a Big Sister!
I Am a Big Sister!
by Caroline Jayne Church
Publisher Comments
Share the joys of becoming a big sister! With the arrival of a new baby comes many transitions, and big sisters may need a little extra tender loving care to adjust to a new family situation. This sweet story with adorable toddler illustrations by... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Marvels
The Marvels
by Brian Selznick
Publisher Comments
In this magnificent reimagining of the form he originated, two stand-alone stories-the first in nearly 400 pages of continuous pictures, the second in prose-create a beguiling narrative puzzle. The journey begins on a ship at sea in 1766, with a boy... (read more)

Available September 15, 2015
Your price: $32.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Two Little Gardeners (Little Golden Book Classic)
Two Little Gardeners (Little Golden Book Classic)
by Margaret Wise Brown
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Athlete vs. Mathlete (Athlete Vs Mathlete)
Athlete vs. Mathlete (Athlete Vs Mathlete)
by Winnie Mack
Publisher Comments
Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume
Publisher Comments
and#160; Ty Perryand#8217;s second-grade life isand#160;crazier than ever. and#160; Heand#8217;s trying hard not to worry too much, but thatand#8217;s not easy when his brain is filled with so many thoughts, like finally finding a pet for Baby Maggie... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie
Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie
by David Lubar
Publisher Comments
A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot    High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 179 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 3569 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.