Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Science Fiction and Fantasy


There are 10679 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Science Fiction and Fantasy
Page 6 of 534 next

Harry Potter #5: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Harry Potter #5: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
by J K Rowling
Publisher Comments
The next volume in the thrilling, moving, bestselling Harry Potter series will reach readers June 21, 2003 -- and it's been worth the wait! We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.... (read more)

List Price $29.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Iron Trial (Magisterium, Book 1)
The Iron Trial (Magisterium, Book 1)
by Holly Black
Publisher Comments
From New York Times bestselling authors Holly Black and Cassandra Clare comes a riveting new series that defies what you think you know about the world of magic. Most kids would do anything to pass the Iron Trial. Not Callum Hunt. He wants to fail. All... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The City of Ember (Books of Ember)
The City of Ember (Books of Ember)
by Jeanne Duprau
Publisher Comments
The Instructions When the city of Ember was just built and not yet inhabited, the Chief Builder and the Assistant Builder, both of them weary, sat down to speak of the future. “They must not leave the city for at least two hundred years,&rdquo... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Emperor Mage (Immortals #03)
Emperor Mage (Immortals #03)
by Tamora Pierce
Review
Booklist, starred review This impressive entry in Pierce's saga will leave fans clamoring for more.... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Undertow
Undertow
by Michael Buckley
Publisher Comments
First, we feared them. Then we fought them. Now they might be our only hope. Sixteen-year-old Lyric Walker’s life is forever changed when she witnesses the arrival of 30,000 Alpha, a five-nation race of ocean-dwelling warriors, on her beach in... (read more)

List Price $18.99
Your price: $13.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland: A Classic Collectible Pop-Up
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland: A Classic Collectible Pop-Up
by Lewis Carroll and Robert Sabuda
Staff Pick
"Robert Sabuda's most recent popup book is as spectacular as his last one (The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Popup) — a feat I didn't think possible. His three-dimensional version of Alice is so magical that it induces a sense of wonder that's rarely... (read more)

List Price $29.99
Your price: $14.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Wildwood Imperium: The Wildwood Chronicles, Book III
Wildwood Imperium: The Wildwood Chronicles, Book III
by Colin Meloy
Publisher Comments
A young girl's midnight séance awakens a long-slumbering malevolent spirit . . . A band of runaway orphans allies with an underground collective of saboteurs and plans a daring rescue of their friends imprisoned in the belly of an... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Inheritance (The Inheritance Cycle #4)
Inheritance (The Inheritance Cycle #4)
by Christopher Paolini
Publisher Comments
Not so very long ago, Eragon — Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider — was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders. Long months of... (read more)

List Price $27.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Inventor's Secret (Inventor's Secret)
The Inventor's Secret (Inventor's Secret)
by Andrea Cremer
Publisher Comments
 A new steampunk series from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal... (read more)

Your price: $10.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
by Catherynne M. Valente and Ana Juan
Publisher Comments
Twelve-year-old September lives in Omaha, and used to have an ordinary life, until her father went to war and her mother went to work. One day, September is met at her kitchen window by a Green Wind (taking the form of a gentleman in a green jacket), who... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


A Wrinkle in Time: 50th Anniversary Commemorative Edition (Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet)
A Wrinkle in Time: 50th Anniversary Commemorative Edition (Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet)
by Madeleine Lengle
Publisher Comments
Fifty years ago, Madeleine LEngle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin OKeefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Earthsea Cycle #05: Tales from Earthsea
Earthsea Cycle #05: Tales from Earthsea
by Ursula K Le Guin
Publisher Comments
Owen is seventeen and smart. He knows what he wants to do with his life. But then he meets Natalie and he realizes he doesn't know anything much at all. A slender, realistic story of a young man's coming of age, Very Far Away from Anywhere Else is one of... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $4.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Messenger
Messenger
by Lois Lowry
Publisher Comments
Trouble is brewing in Village. Once a utopian community that welcomed strangers, Village will soon be cut off to all outsiders. As one of the few able to traverse the forbidding Forest, Matty must deliver the message of Villages closing and try to... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Anna Is Our Babysitter (Disney Frozen) (Big Golden Book)
Anna Is Our Babysitter (Disney Frozen) (Big Golden Book)
by Brittany Candau
Publisher Comments
Disney... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Redwall #21: The Sable Quean
Redwall #21: The Sable Quean
by Brian Jacques
Publisher Comments
Buckler the hare, Blademaster of the Long Patrol, must save the youngsters of Redwall Abbey-kidnapped by the vile Vilaya the Sable Quean-and stop the villain's conquest of Mossflower Wood.... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Magician's Elephant
The Magician's Elephant
by Kate Dicamillo
Publisher Comments
The Tiger Rising, 4 copies,... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Wildwood Imperium: The Wildwood Chronicles, Book III
Wildwood Imperium: The Wildwood Chronicles, Book III
by Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis
Staff Pick
Once more, we return with Prue and Curtis to the weirdly wonderful world of Wildwood. Between these pages awaits lost automaton princes, beret-wearing vegetarian revolutionaries, epic prophecy, and a struggle that threatens the very existence of the... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Leviathan
Leviathan
by Scott Westerfeld
Publisher Comments
A crossroads can be a place of great power. So begins this deliciously spine-tingling prequel to Kate Milfordandrsquo;s The Boneshaker, set in the colorful world of nineteenth-century Coney Island and New York City. Few crossroads compare to the one... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $6.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Visitors
Visitors
by Orson Scott Card
Publisher Comments
From the internationally bestselling author of andlt;Iandgt;Enderand#8217;s Gameandlt;/Iandgt; comes the riveting finale to the story of Rigg, a teenager who possesses a secret talent that allows him to see the paths of peopleand#8217;s pasts.andlt... (read more)

List Price $19.99
Your price: $8.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Raven Cycle #2: The Dream Thieves
Raven Cycle #2: The Dream Thieves
by Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher Comments
If you could steal things from dreams, what would you take? Ronan Lynch has secrets. Some he keeps from others. Some he keeps from himself. One secret: Ronan can bring things out of his dreams. And sometimes he's not the only one who wants those things... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 ... 534 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 10679 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.