No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Sports Fiction-Games


There are 106 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Sports Fiction-Games
Page 1 of 6 next

Peek-a-who?
Peek-a-who?
by Nina Laden
Publisher Comments
The reader can look through die-cut pages for a visual clue to complete a game of peek-a-boo. Full color illustrations plus a mylar mirror. 11 spreads.... (read more)

List Price $6.95
Your price: $3.98
Sale - Board Book

add to wish list


Whose Knees Are These?
Whose Knees Are These?
by Jabari Asim
Publisher Comments
Takes a loving look at knees from the vantage point of a mother's lap.... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


Snowmen at Night
Snowmen at Night
by Caralyn Buehner
Publisher Comments
Call upon the magic of the snowmen with this kid-pleasing winter gift! Every kid knows a trick or two for bringing the snow: Wear your pajamas inside out, put a spoon under your pillow, or leave an ice cube on your porch. But what's the very best way... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.98
Sale - Board Book

add to wish list


Whose Toes Are Those?
Whose Toes Are Those?
by Jabari Asim
Publisher Comments
Children are invited to explore their toes by playing This Little Piggy.... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Where's the Baby?
Where's the Baby?
by Cheryl Christian
Publisher Comments
Where's the baby? Whether they're in the bath or in the chair, you can always find them under the flap. Featuring babies of all ethnicities, these interactive Photoflaps offer a quick game of hide-and-seek on every page. They are perfect as first books... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Goofy Mad Libs #5: Goofy Mad Libs: World's Greatest Party Game
Goofy Mad Libs #5: Goofy Mad Libs: World's Greatest Party Game
by Roger Price
Publisher Comments
Be your own comedy writer! From the creators of the Original Mad Libs®, Goofy Mad Libs® will help keep you in touch with the funny side of life. The idea is simple. Someone asks for a part of speech: a verb, a noun, an adjective, or an adverb. We'... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Slam Dunk Mad Libs (Mad Libs)
Slam Dunk Mad Libs (Mad Libs)
by Roger Price
Publisher Comments
The idea is simple. Someone asks for a part of speech: a verb, a noun, an adjective, or an adverb. We've included definitions and examples of the parts of speech in case you've forgotten. Players call out their ideas to fill in the blanks. In the end... (read more)

List Price $3.99
Your price: $1.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Boris #03: Boris for the Win
Boris #03: Boris for the Win
by Andrew Joyner
Publisher Comments
For a determined warthog like Boris, adventure is always just around the corner! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-... (read more)

Your price: $4.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Peek-A-Moo!
Peek-A-Moo!
by Marie Torres Cimarusti
Publisher Comments
Little ones love to play peek-a-boo! With its bright, quirky animals and oversized flaps to lift, Peek-a-Moo! is sure to be a read-aloud favorite. Readers play peek-a-boo with a different animal on each page, guessing what it is, then lifting the flap to... (read more)

List Price $11.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


All Fall Down
All Fall Down
by Helen Oxenbury
Publisher Comments
Helen Oxenbury's delightful board books, featuring her sweet and cuddly babies at play, are back with a whole new look.... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Hide and Snake
Hide and Snake
by Keith Baker
Publisher Comments
In this amusing picture book, a colorful snake challenges children to find him as he slithers through pages of familiar objects. Baker's elaborate acrylic designs, variety of lush hues, and sly wit provide a feast for the eyes while maintaining the... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Cardturner
The Cardturner
by Louis Sachar
Publisher Comments
From Louis Sachar, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Newbery Medal for Holes, comes the young adult novel The Cardturner, an exploration of the human condition. How are we supposed to be partners? He can’t see the cards and I don... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Word Nerd
Word Nerd
by Susin Nielsen
Publisher Comments
Twelve-year-old Ambrose is a glass-half-full kind of guy. A self-described “friendless nerd,” he moves from place to place every couple of years with his overprotective mother, Irene. When some bullies at his new school almost kill him by... (read more)

List Price $12.95
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Peter Rabbit Peekaboo (Peter Rabbit Naturally Better)
Peter Rabbit Peekaboo (Peter Rabbit Naturally Better)
by Beatrix Potter
Publisher Comments
In this wonderful novelty book, large die-cut fl aps reveal favorite Potter characters, including Squirrel Nutkin, Benjamin Bunny, and Jemima Puddleduck. Simple text encourages children to interact with the book. Interesting die-cut fl aps, inspired by... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Gollywhopper Games (Cloth) (08 Edition)
Gollywhopper Games (Cloth) (08 Edition)
by Jody Feldman
Publisher Comments
Jody Feldman's popular, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Games—the fiercest toy company competition in the country—will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $9.00
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


What Game Shall We Play?
What Game Shall We Play?
by Pat Hutchins
Publisher Comments
Playing hide-and-seek is twice as much fun if you have to hunt for your friends before the game can begin. That's what Duck and Frog do one fine day when they are in the mood for a game--any kind of game--and you can play right along with them. American... (read more)

Your price: $17.20
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Bear in a Square/Oso En Un Cuadrado
Bear in a Square/Oso En Un Cuadrado
by Stella Blackstone
Synopsis
Bear is looking for squares, circles, zigzags and more in this fun rhyming text. Young readers learn both shapes and counting as they play hide-and-seek with lovable Bear. This bilingual edition includes vocabulary words in Spanish and English, and an... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


What Can I Do When It Rains? (Good Beginnings)
What Can I Do When It Rains? (Good Beginnings)
by American Heritage Dictionary
Publisher Comments
Houghton Mifflins popular Good Beginnings series of board books introduces two new titles for 2004, each of them published in English-only and bilingual English-Spanish editions. Continuing the engaging series format, these delightful books answer the... (read more)

Your price: $4.25
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Crazy Game: Ancient Egypt
Crazy Game: Ancient Egypt
by Eddie Lack
Synopsis
Put on your puzzle hats and prepare to be stumped by the newest Crazy Games that feature nine cards, 250,000 configurations--and just one possible solution to drive puzzle fans wild! Here, young sleuths can take a trip back to the days of the pharaohs to... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
Gifts - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Ladybug Girl Plays (Ladybug Girl)
Ladybug Girl Plays (Ladybug Girl)
by Jacky Davis
Publisher Comments
For the youngest Ladybug Girl fans comes a concept board book about all the different kinds of games that kids like to play. With its sturdy format and at 12 pages long, this book is perfect for toddlers.   Ladybug Girl and her dog Bingo love to... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 6 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 106 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.