Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Staff Picks


There are 521 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Staff Picks
Page 5 of 27 next

Watership Down
Watership Down
by Richard Adams
Staff Pick
Bunnies, community, fantasy, adventure, danger — a classic pick for anyone who likes Brian Jacques, C. S. Lewis, or Erin Hunter.... (read more)

List Price $7.50
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Becoming Naomi Leon
Becoming Naomi Leon
by Pam Munoz Ryan
Staff Pick
Becoming Naomi Leon is a beautiful story about a girl who goes looking for her father and finds herself along the way. Pam Munoz Ryan blends the colors and smells of Mexico with the complexities of family in this heartwarming tale.... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Travel Team
Travel Team
by Mike Lupica
Staff Pick
Sportswriter Mike Lupica brings style to his first young-reader title about a small boy, a basketball court, and a father to live-up-to in this story that young men everywhere (and their dads) might understand all too well.... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
by Markus Zusak
Staff Pick
"It's just a small story really, about among other things: a girl, some words, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist-fighter, and quite a lot of thievery..." Take your time reading this beautifully written book with an innovative... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Art and Max
Art and Max
by David Wiesner
Staff Pick
Wiesner's newest masterpiece pays homage to the art theories and movements that have influenced his award-winning style over the years. A brilliant new picture book about art and friendship.... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $5.98
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Sky Raiders (Five Kingdoms #1)
Sky Raiders (Five Kingdoms #1)
by Brandon Mull
Staff Pick
Jam-packed with action and suspense — not to mention flying castles and a monster made of stolen magic — the first installment of Mull's new Five Kingdoms series will keep readers captivated as they follow the adventures of sixth-grader Cole,... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice #12)
The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice #12)
by John Flanagan
Staff Pick
I'm one of the millions who anxiously awaits the next Ranger's Apprentice book, and fortunately The Royal Ranger is here. Flanagan delivers a fantastic adventure in which Will Treaty faces the battle of his life. Fans of Tolkien, Redwall, or Game of... (read more)

List Price $18.99
Your price: $13.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


I Am the Messenger
I Am the Messenger
by Markus Zusak
Staff Pick
I've got to hand it to Australian author Markus Zusak: this book single-handedly made me want to be a better person. As a lifelong reader, I feel a book like this, one that can really change people, comes around so rarely that Zusak must be recognized as... (read more)

List Price $10.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Twilight (Twilight Saga #1)
Twilight (Twilight Saga #1)
by Stephenie Meyer
Staff Pick
Moving to a small, dreary town is enough to cause angst in any teen, but for Isabella Swan, angst is only the beginning. Soon she's falling in love with Edward, the quintessential dark, handsome guy, who just happens to be a vampire. This is the perfect... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Pennyroyal Academy
Pennyroyal Academy
by M.A. Larson
Staff Pick
When a girl with no name enters an enchanted kingdom, she is enlisted in a war battling witches and dragons trained by a fairy drill sergeant. This unusual fantasy intriguingly combines adventure and magical mischief with the witty and compassionate... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Brisingr (Inheritance Cycle #3)
Brisingr (Inheritance Cycle #3)
by Christopher Paolini
Staff Pick
Brilliant! This, the third book in the Inheritance Cycle, was well worth the wait. There are dragons, thrills, and action aplenty — enough to satisfy any reader.... (read more)

List Price $27.50
Your price: $4.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Leonardo, the Terrible Monster
Leonardo, the Terrible Monster
by Mo Willems
Staff Pick
Mo Willems will soon be recognized as the prodigious force that drove adults back to picture books, yet kids will love Leonardo as much as adults. The striking palette and artful design showcase Willems's talent as a gifted artist and storyteller. Plus... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $10.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


James and the Giant Peach
James and the Giant Peach
by Roald Dahl
Staff Pick
Magic green pills spill, accidentally, onto the ground beneath a peach tree. A peach appears overnight, the only fruit the tree has ever produced; by morning, it's swollen to the size of a houseboat, and soon enough James Henry Trotter is climbing aboard... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Breaking Dawn (Twilight Saga #4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight Saga #4)
by Stephenie Meyer
Staff Pick
I can't remember a more highly anticipated book that doesn't begin with "Harry Potter and the...." Far from just a young adult horror book, this last volume in Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga is an old-fashioned romance of the highest order, with legions... (read more)

List Price $22.99
Your price: $2.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Smek for President!
Smek for President!
by Adam Rex
Staff Pick
Hang on to your koobish! This sequel to The True Meaning of Smekday sends Tip and J.Lo to New Boovworld to set straight the record of the Gorg defeat, but our unlikely heroes soon find that truth has taken a backseat to the upcoming presidential election.... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Egg and Spoon
Egg and Spoon
by Gregory Maguire
Staff Pick
In this modern literary folktale set in Tsarist Russia, we meet young Elena, who lives an impoverished life in the countryside, and Ekaterina, a girl whose life is filled with a wealth of riches on a luxury train. Maguire, the author of Wicked, weaves an... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Have You Seen My Monster?
Have You Seen My Monster?
by Steve Light
Publisher Comments
Steve Light is the author-illustrator of The Christmas Giant, Zephyr Takes Flight, and Have You Seen My Dragon? He lives with his wife and cat in Manhattan, where the closest fair is in Queens.... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.89
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Uni the Unicorn
Uni the Unicorn
by Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Staff Pick
From the author of Little Pea, Spoon, and Duck! Rabbit! comes a uniquely magical tale of Uni the Unicorn. Uni is the only unicorn who believes little girls are real! Lovely illustrations by Brigette Barrager make this a wonderful and memorable read.... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin
Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin
by Candlewick Press
Staff Pick
I just love this series. Wizardology makes a beautiful addition to my library, sitting next to the Dragonology books. There is much fun between the pages with pictures and text and games: Did you know Merlin is also known by the name Taliesin? This is a... (read more)

List Price $21.99
Your price: $1.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Llama Llama Mad at Mama
Llama Llama Mad at Mama
by Anna Dewdney
Staff Pick
It's shopping day for Llama Llama and his Llama Mama, but little Llama just wants to play. When Llama Llama gets mad at mama, watch out! Dewdney's clever rhymes and colorful illustrations will delight readers of all ages.... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 3 4 5 7 ... 27 next»


There are 521 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.