Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Coming Soon!
Biography


There are 2138 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Coming Soon! - Biography
Page 1 of 107 next

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things
Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things
by Jenny Lawson
Publisher Comments
"Jenny made me laugh so hard I feared for my safety! I think that's how she was able to get past my defenses and make me feel more okay about myself." —Allie Brosh, author of Hyperbole and a Half For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey, and Mindy... (read more)

Available September 22, 2015
Your price: $26.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


M Train
M Train
by Patti Smith
Publisher Comments
From the National Book Award-winning author of Just Kids: an unforgettable odyssey of a legendary artist, told through the prism of the cafés and haunts she has worked in around the world. It is a book Patti Smith has described as "a roadmap to my life."... (read more)

Available October 6, 2015
Your price: $25.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Dead Ladies Project: Exiles, Expats, and Ex-Countries
The Dead Ladies Project: Exiles, Expats, and Ex-Countries
by Jessa Crispin
Publisher Comments
When Jessa Crispin was thirty, she burned her settled Chicago life to the ground and took off for Berlin with a pair of suitcases and no plan beyond leaving. Half a decade later, she’s still on the road, in search not so much of a home as of... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $16.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dear Fatty
Dear Fatty
by Dawn French
Publisher Comments
One of the greatest comedy actresses of our time, Dawn French has a career that has spanned nearly three decades, encompassing a vast and brilliant array of characters. Loved for her irreverant humor, she has achieved massive success while ... (read more)

Available January 1, 2050
Your price: $24.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl: A Memoir
Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl: A Memoir
by Carrie Brownstein
Publisher Comments
From the guitarist of the pioneering band Sleater-Kinney, a candid, funny, and deeply personal look at making a life -- and finding yourself -- in music. Before Carrie Brownstein became a music icon, she was a young girl growing up in the Pacific... (read more)

Available October 27, 2015
Your price: $27.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Game Changer Signed Edition
The Game Changer Signed Edition
by Franklin Veaux
Publisher Comments
Franklin and Celeste's open marriage seemed perfectly safe — until the day Amber entered his life and showed them why the heart does not obey rules. To make an open marriage work, Franklin and Celeste knew they needed to make sure no one else... (read more)

Available September 27, 2015
Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory
by Caitlin Doughty
Publisher Comments
Most people want to avoid thinking about death, but Caitlin Doughty — a twenty-something with a degree in medieval history and a flair for the macabre — took a job at a crematory, turning morbid curiosity into her life's work. Thrown into a... (read more)

Available September 28, 2015
Your price: $15.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Find Me Unafraid: Love, Loss, and Hope in an African Slum
Find Me Unafraid: Love, Loss, and Hope in an African Slum
by Kennedy Odede
Publisher Comments
Kennedy Odede found his first grey hair at six. Named after John F. Kennedy, he grew up as the eldest of eight children in Kibera, a teeming Kenyan slum without sewage systems, roads, running water, or access to basic needs, like health care and... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $27.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Marie Equi: Radical Politics and Outlaw Passions
Marie Equi: Radical Politics and Outlaw Passions
by Michael Helquist
Synopsis
Marie Equi explores the fiercely independent life of an extraordinary woman. Born of Italian-Irish parents in 1872, Marie Equi endured childhood labor in a gritty Massachusetts textile mill before fleeing to an Oregon homestead with her first longtime... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $24.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Conversations with Jerry Lewis
Conversations with Jerry Lewis
by Richard Belzer
Publisher Comments
In Conversations with Jerry Lewis, Hollywoods legendary, beloved, and polarizing comedian talks extensively about his life and work with comedian and actor Richard Belzer, best known for his roles on TVs Law and Order and ... (read more)

Available October 2016
Your price: $26.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Destruction and Sorrow Beneath the Heavens: Reportage
Destruction and Sorrow Beneath the Heavens: Reportage
by Laszlo Krasznahorkai
Publisher Comments
Known for his brilliantly dark fictional visions, László Krasznahorkai is one of the most respected European writers of his generation and the winner of the 2015 Man Booker International Prize. Here, he brings us on a journey through China... (read more)

Available January 2016
Your price: $30.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Bloodhound: Searching for My Father
Bloodhound: Searching for My Father
by Ramona Koval
Publisher Comments
"Irresistible . . . generous, warm and fearless."—Kerryn Goldsworthy "[Koval's] accessibly written foray into the science of DNA and familial lineages, and what makes us who we are, is beautifully intertwined with her meditations on identity... (read more)

Available February 2016
Your price: $16.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Robin Williams: Comedic Genius
Robin Williams: Comedic Genius
by Associated Press
Publisher Comments
Suffering from depression, this improvisational comedian and actor ended his life on August 11, 2014. Remembered for his many live, film, and television roles from stand-up comedian to Mork and Mindy, to Good Morning, Vietnam to his Academy Award for... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $16.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Gilded Razor: A Memoir
The Gilded Razor: A Memoir
by Sam Lansky
Publisher Comments
Sharply funny and compulsively readable, The Gilded Razor is a dazzling and harrowing memoir from debut author Sam Lansky. The Gilded Razor is the true story of a double life. By the age of seventeen, Sam Lansky was an all-star student with Ivy League... (read more)

Available January 12, 2016
Your price: $26.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Jim Henson: The Biography
Jim Henson: The Biography
by Brian Jay Jones
Publisher Comments
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE For the first time ever—a comprehensive biography of one of the twentieth century’s most innovative creative artists: the incomparable, irreplaceable Jim Henson... (read more)

Available June 7, 2016
Your price: $20.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Naked at the Albert Hall: The Inside Story of Singing
Naked at the Albert Hall: The Inside Story of Singing
by Tracey Thorn
Publisher Comments
Tracey Thorn, musician and author of the bestselling autobiography Bedsit Disco Queen, offers a unique insider's take on the art of singing: why and how we sing, and the voice's power to captivate In her acclaimed autobiography Bedsit Disco Queen,... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $26.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Writing Across the Landscape: Travel Journals 1960-2013
Writing Across the Landscape: Travel Journals 1960-2013
by Lawrence Ferlinghetti
Publisher Comments
Lawrence Ferlinghetti--legendary poet and best-selling author of --collects here his six-decade-spanning travel journals. Beginning in 1950 and dramatically traversing the latter half of the twentieth century to the present, positions Ferlinghetti not... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $35.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Johnny Gurkha: Better to Die Than Live a Coward: My Life in the Gurkhas
Johnny Gurkha: Better to Die Than Live a Coward: My Life in the Gurkhas
by Kailash Khebang
Publisher Comments
For the first time in its 200 year history, a soldier of the Brigade of Gurkhas has been given permission to tell his story in his own words Colour Sergeant Kailash Limbu was born in one of the most remote hill villages of Nepal. His family had no... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $24.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Cleveland: The Forgotten Conservative (Presidents)
Cleveland: The Forgotten Conservative (Presidents)
by John Pafford
Publisher Comments
No American president exceeded Grover Cleveland's devotion to principle and political courage. Yet today, Cleveland is remembered, if at all, simply as a historical curiosity—the only president to have served non-consecutive terms. In this... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $18.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Emperor of Sound: A Memoir
The Emperor of Sound: A Memoir
Publisher Comments
World-renowned producer Timbaland has been a fixture on the pop charts, with more top-ten hits than Elvis or the Beatles. Yet this celebrity is a uniquely private man who shuns parties, stays out of gossip columns, and rarely gives interviews. In The... (read more)

Available November 2015
Your price: $26.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 107 next»


There are 2138 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Coming Soon!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.