We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Coming Soon!
Children's


There are 4488 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Coming Soon! - Children's
Page 4 of 225 next

Things That Go (What Can You Spot?)
Things That Go (What Can You Spot?)
by Max &. Sid
Publisher Comments
Introducing What Can You Spot? board books--a new series that allows little ones to identify different creatures and objects in their world. Children will love identifying the different vehicles on the bright and colorful pages of this adorable board... (read more)

Available August 4, 2015
Your price: $6.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


The Witch's Boy
The Witch's Boy
by Kelly Barnhill
Publisher Comments
NOW IN PAPERBACK! “A classic origin-quest tale . . . brimming with a well-drawn, colorful supporting cast, a strong sense of place, and an enchanted forest with a personality to rival some of the best depictions of magical woods.” &mdash... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $7.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Awkward
Awkward
by Svetlana Chmakova
Publisher Comments
Penelope--Peppi--Torres, a shy new transfer student, wants nothing more than to fit in and find a place among her fellow artistically inclined souls. The last thing she wants is to stand out. So when she bumps--literally--into quiet, geeky, friendly but... (read more)

Available July 21, 2015
Your price: $24.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Moving Target
Moving Target
by Christina Diaz Gonzalez
Publisher Comments
In this exciting and action-packed adventure by an award-winning author, a young girl discovers her secret ancient bloodline. The fate of her family, and the world, may rest in her hands . . . Cassie Arroyo, an American studying in Rome, has her world... (read more)

Available August 25, 2015
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Serendipity #20: Tickle's Tale
Serendipity #20: Tickle's Tale
by Stephen Cosgrove
Publisher Comments
Volume #24 of the Serendipity Series Tickles lives with a wizard who has but one simple rule: never play with his magic. Alone and wishing for a saucer of milk, Tickles learns that rules have reasons.... (read more)

Available November 2015
Your price: $7.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Ballerinas and What They Do
Ballerinas and What They Do
by Liesbet Slegers
Publisher Comments
A ballerina dances every day. She has to get enough sleep, eat healthy food, and stay fit. She has lots of tutus, tights and leg warmers. She uses special shoes, called pointe shoes, to dance on her toes. She keeps practicing until all the steps look... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $16.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Tell the Story to Its End
Tell the Story to Its End
by Simon P. Clark
Publisher Comments
"Tell the story to its end," says Eren with a grin. His yellow eyes are glowing like embers in the night. "When I reach the end," I say, "what happens? Youll have the whole story." "Hmm," he says, looking at me and licking his lips with a dry, grey... (read more)

Available August 18, 2015
Your price: $18.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Rosie Goes to Preschool
Rosie Goes to Preschool
by Karen Katz
Publisher Comments
Karen Katz is the bestselling author and illustrator of the board book Where Is Baby’s Belly Button?, which has sold over one million copies. She has created many beloved books for children, including Princess Baby; Princess Baby, Night-Night... (read more)

Available July 7, 2015
Your price: $23.75
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


The Scorpion Rules
The Scorpion Rules
by Erin Bow
Publisher Comments
In the future, the UN has brought back an ancient way to keep the peace. The children of world leaders are held hostageand#8212;if a war begins, they pay with their lives.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Greta is the Crown Princess of the Pan Polar... (read more)

Available September 22, 2015
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Wonderful Fluffy Little Squishy
The Wonderful Fluffy Little Squishy
by Beatrice Almagna
Publisher Comments
Eddie is five and a half, and thinks she is the only one in her family who isnand#8217;t really good at something.and#160; So when she hears her little sister say and#8220;birthdayand#8212;Mommyand#8212;fluffyand#8212;littleand#8212;squishy,and#8221... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $18.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Friendship Over (Top-Secret Diary of Celie Valentine)
Friendship Over (Top-Secret Diary of Celie Valentine)
by Julie Sternberg
Publisher Comments
Being ten is hard. Just ask Celie—who is juggling fights with her sister, secrets at school, a forgetful grandmother, and a best friend who wont speak to her. How can a girl who doesnt like change survive when everything around her is changing? By... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $6.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Love Is Everywhere
Love Is Everywhere
by Jim Benton
Publisher Comments
My love for you goes everywhere, and anywhere you go. It follows you both day and night, through rain, and sun, and snow. You might not always see my love, but it goes eveywhere. Even if you go out walking in your underwear! Jim Benton, the international... (read more)

Available November 24, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Heidi Heckelbeck #14: Heidi Heckelbeck Says "Cheese!"
Heidi Heckelbeck #14: Heidi Heckelbeck Says "Cheese!"
by Wanda Coven
Publisher Comments
Heidi Heckelbeck is a little witch with a big problem: sheand#8217;s missing her front tooth! Can she fill the gap with some magic in time for class picture day?andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Heidi Heckelbeck has a loose front tooth, and class picture day... (read more)

Available July 21, 2015
Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Things That Go (Find It!)
Things That Go (Find It!)
by Highlights For Children
Publisher Comments
This new padded board book series is based on a popular Highlights Hello magazine feature and brings the joy of Highlights™ Hidden Pictures® to the very youngest family members. Each spread features bright, simple artwork on the right-hand... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Stitching Snow
Stitching Snow
by R. C. Lewis
Publisher Comments
OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD FAIRY-TALE RETELLING: Fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Scarlet, as well as recent movies like Snow White and the Huntsman and the TV show Once Upon a Time, will snatch up this new retelling and love its unique, gritty outer-space... (read more)

Available October 6, 2015
Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


How to Raise Three Dragons (How to Train Your Dragon TV)
How to Raise Three Dragons (How to Train Your Dragon TV)
by Ellie O'ryan
Publisher Comments
Join Hiccup and the gang as they try to train three young Thunderdrum dragons in this Level 2 Ready-to-Read based on a popular episode of andlt;iandgt;DreamWorks Dragons: Defenders of Berkandlt;/iandgt;!andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Three young Thunderdrum... (read more)

Available September 29, 2015
Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Eloise and Friends (Eloise Books)
Eloise and Friends (Eloise Books)
by Kay Thompson
Publisher Comments
For the first time ever, Eloise and her friends are in a board book story adapted from the original classic. How Marvelous!andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Eloise is a very special little girl who lives at The Plaza Hotel in New York City. She may not be... (read more)

Available August 25, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


100 Sideways Miles
100 Sideways Miles
by Andrew Smith
Publisher Comments
Destiny takes a detour in this and#8220;wickedly witty and offbeat noveland#8221; (andlt;iandgt;Kirkus Reviewsandlt;/iandgt;, starred review) that was nominated for the National Book Award.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Finn Easton sees the world through... (read more)

Available September 8, 2015
Your price: $11.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Return to the Dark House (Dark House)
Return to the Dark House (Dark House)
by Laurie Stolarz
Publisher Comments
Ivy Jensen survived the Dark House once, but can she make it out a second time? Two months have passed since Ivy narrowly escaped the Nightmare Elf's grip, but the memories of Parker, Natalie, Shayla, Frankie, and Garth continue to haunt her. Their... (read more)

Available July 21, 2015
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Max and Marla
Max and Marla
by Alexandra Boiger
Publisher Comments
Two fearless Olympians sled to victory in this delightful new picture book Max and his pet owl Marla are best friends, teammates, and aspiring Olympians who never give up! As they prepare themselves for sledding success, they make all the necessary... (read more)

Available October 13, 2015
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 ... 225 next»


There are 4488 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Coming Soon!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.