This is Real Life Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Coming Soon!
Science Fiction and Fantasy


There are 874 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Coming Soon! - Science Fiction and Fantasy
Page 1 of 44 next

Foreigner Novels #15: Peacemaker: Foreigner #15
Foreigner Novels #15: Peacemaker: Foreigner #15
by C. J. Cherryh
Publisher Comments
Civil war on the world of the atevi is finally over. And Cajeiri, son and heir of Tabini-aiji, atevi leader of the dominant Western Association, is about to celebrate his fortunate ninth birthday. Bren Cameron, brilliant human diplomat allied with Tabini,... (read more)

Available April 7, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


A Shiver of Light (Merry Gentry Novel)
A Shiver of Light (Merry Gentry Novel)
by Laurell K. Hamilton
Publisher Comments
Merry Gentry, exand#150;private detective and full-time princess, is now the mother of triplets, a rarity in the high ranks of faerie. And not everyone is happy about it, including Taranis, King of Light and Illusion. Heand#8217;s using the human courts... (read more)

Available April 28, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Uprooted
Uprooted
by Naomi Novik
Publisher Comments
Naomi Novik is the acclaimed author of His Majesty’s Dragon, Throne of Jade, Black Powder War, Empire of Ivory, Victory of Eagles, Tongues of Serpents, Crucible of Gold, and Blood of Tyrants, the first eight volumes of the Temeraire series. She has... (read more)

Available May 19, 2015
Your price: $25.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Natural History of Dragons #3: Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent
Natural History of Dragons #3: Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent
by Marie Brennan
Publisher Comments
The thrilling adventure of Lady Trent continues in Marie Brennan's Voyage of the Basilisk . . .  Devoted readers of Lady Trents earlier memoirs, A Natural History of Dragons and The Tropic of Serpents, may believe themselves already acquainted... (read more)

Your price: $25.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Quiet War #3: In the Mouth of the Whale
Quiet War #3: In the Mouth of the Whale
by Paul J. Mcauley
Publisher Comments
In a hard SF novel perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton, a war between human and posthuman civilizations is about to erupt Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the... (read more)

Available April 2015
Your price: $16.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Shattered: The Iron Druid Chronicles (Iron Druid Chronicles)
Shattered: The Iron Druid Chronicles (Iron Druid Chronicles)
by Kevin Hearne
Review
9780345548481|excerpt Hearne / SHATTERED Chapter 1 Few things trigger old memories so quickly as authority figures from our youth. I’m not saying those memories are necessarily good ones; they’re simply old and tend to cast us back into roles... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Novel of Midnight, Texas #2: Day Shift
Novel of Midnight, Texas #2: Day Shift
by Charlaine Harris
Publisher Comments
In Midnight Crossroad, Charlaine Harris “capture[d] the same magic as the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, and [took] it to another level" (Houston Press). Now the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels returns to the one-... (read more)

Available May 5, 2015
Your price: $27.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Rebirths of Tao: Tao Series Book Three
The Rebirths of Tao: Tao Series Book Three
by Wesley Chu
Publisher Comments
Wesley Chu was born in Taiwan and immigrated to Chicago, Illinois when he was just a pup. It was there he became a Kung Fu master and gymnast. Wesley is an avid gamer and a contributing writer for the magazine Famous Monsters of Filmland. A former stunt... (read more)

Available April 7, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Lords of the Sith: Star Wars (Star Wars: Jedi Academy Trilogy)
Lords of the Sith: Star Wars (Star Wars: Jedi Academy Trilogy)
by Paul S. Kemp
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Available April 28, 2015
Your price: $28.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nemesis Games (Expanse)
Nemesis Games (Expanse)
by James S. A. Corey
Publisher Comments
The fifth novel in James S.A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse series--now being produced for television by the SyFy Channel! A thousand worlds have opened, and the greatest land rush in human history has begun. As wave after wave of colonists... (read more)

Available June 2, 2015
Your price: $27.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Hot Head
Hot Head
by Simon Ings
Publisher Comments
A novel of prodigious scope and ambition, ablaze with imaginative energy and rendered in mesmerizing prose—complete with polar bear attacks, tsunamis, modern piracy, airship crashes, Cold War intrigue, and a djinn On May 25, 1928 over... (read more)

Available April 2015
Your price: $14.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Kara Gillian #7: Vengeance of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Seven
Kara Gillian #7: Vengeance of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Seven
by Diana Rowland
Publisher Comments
Vengeance of the Demon is the seventh installment of the acclaimed Demon series.... (read more)

Available April 7, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Craft Sequence #3: Full Fathom Five: A Novel of the Craft Sequence
Craft Sequence #3: Full Fathom Five: A Novel of the Craft Sequence
by Max Gladstone
About the Author
MAX GLADSTONE went to Yale, where he wrote a short story that became a finalist in the Writers of the Future competition. He lives in Boston, Massachusetts. Full Fathom Five is his third novel.... (read more)

Available April 14, 2015
Your price: $16.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


King of Ashes (War of the Five Crowns)
King of Ashes (War of the Five Crowns)
by Raymond E. Feist
About the Author
Raymond E. Feist is the multiple New York Times bestselling author or coauthor of thirty previous books—all but one of which are Riftwar Cycle novels. Magician's End is the final entry in the Chaoswar Saga, the fifth of the Riftwars. Feist... (read more)

Available May 2016
Your price: $27.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Saga of Shadows #1: The Dark Between the Stars
Saga of Shadows #1: The Dark Between the Stars
by Kevin J. Anderson
Publisher Comments
Twenty years after the elemental conflict that nearly tore apart the cosmos in The Saga of Seven Suns, a new threat emerges from the darkness. The human race must set aside its own inner conflicts to rebuild their alliance with the Ildiran Empire for... (read more)

Available May 5, 2015
Your price: $8.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Cibola Burn (Expanse)
Cibola Burn (Expanse)
by James S. A. Corey
Publisher Comments
ENTER A NEW FRONTIER. "An empty apartment, a missing family, that's creepy. But this is like finding a military base with no one on it. Fighters and tanks idling on the runway with no drivers. This is bad juju. Something wrong happened here. What you... (read more)

Available May 5, 2015
Your price: $17.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Vicky Peterwald Novel #2: Vicky Peterwald: Survivor
Vicky Peterwald Novel #2: Vicky Peterwald: Survivor
by Mike Shepherd
Publisher Comments
“Another fun addition to a very entertaining science fiction series…An exciting space opera that is set in the universe of Kris Longknife.”—Night Owl Reviews (on Vicky Peterwald: Target)    Seeking revenge for her... (read more)

Available May 26, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Darkling Child (Defenders of Shannara)
The Darkling Child (Defenders of Shannara)
by Terry Brooks
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Available June 9, 2015
Your price: $28.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Dark Lightning
Dark Lightning
by John Varley
Publisher Comments
Known for “superior science fiction" (The Philadelphia Inquirer), author John Varley returns to his Thunder and Lightning series with a novel of how one mans volatile genius could alter a starships epic plunge into a future where human survival is... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Sword Art Online 4: Fairy Dance (Sword Art Online)
Sword Art Online 4: Fairy Dance (Sword Art Online)
by Reki Kawahara
Publisher Comments
Kirito plunges into a suspicious new VRMMORPG called ALfheim Online to rescue Asuna, who never returned from Sword Art Online. ALO offers many features to entertain players in the wake of SAO: ultra high-end graphics, action-heavy gameplay, and a choice... (read more)

Available April 21, 2015
Your price: $13.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 44 next»


There are 874 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Coming Soon!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.