Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Environmental Studies
$7 or Less


There are 1139 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Environmental Studies - $7 or Less
Page 4 of 57 next

Facing the Wild: Ecotourism, Conservation and Animal Encounters
Facing the Wild: Ecotourism, Conservation and Animal Encounters
by Chilla Bulbeck
Book News Annotation
Bulbeck (women's studies, Adelaide U.) explores the animal/human connection and the visceral, almost mystical response human have to wild animals. She begins by examining nature tourism, including the experiences humans have had in zoos and circuses... (read more)

List Price $57.75
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Rats in the Grain: The Dirty Tricks and Trials of Archer Daniels Midland
Rats in the Grain: The Dirty Tricks and Trials of Archer Daniels Midland
by James B Lieber
Book News Annotation
Although activists have been targeting Archer Daniels Midland for years as a rapacious corporate monster willing to stop at nothing to ensure high profits, it wasn't until 1995 that the company was caught in a massive FBI sting operation which... (read more)

List Price $26.00
Your price: $2.48
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Greening the Ivory Tower: Improving the Environmental Track Record of Universities, Colleges, and Other Institutions (Urban & Industrial Environmental)
Greening the Ivory Tower: Improving the Environmental Track Record of Universities, Colleges, and Other Institutions (Urban & Industrial Environmental)
by Sarah Ham Creighton
Publisher Comments
Universities can teach and demonstrate environmental principles and stewardship by taking action to understand and reduce the environmental impacts of their own activities.... (read more)

List Price $39.25
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


True Green Home: 100 Inspirational Ideas for Creating a Green Environment at Home
True Green Home: 100 Inspirational Ideas for Creating a Green Environment at Home
by Kim Mckay
About the Author
Kim McKay an international social marketing consultant, is the co-founder and deputy chairwoman of Clean Up Australia and Clean Up the World. Jenny Bonnin is an international brand and communications strategist. She is director of Clean Up Australia and... (read more)

List Price $19.95
Your price: $1.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Domestic Sources of International Environmental Policy: Industry, Environmentalists, and U.S. Power (American and Comparative Environmental Policy)
Domestic Sources of International Environmental Policy: Industry, Environmentalists, and U.S. Power (American and Comparative Environmental Policy)
by Elizabeth Desombre
About the Author
Elizabeth R. DeSombre is Camilla Chandler Frost Professor of Environmental Studies and Director of the Environmental Studies Program at Wellesley College. She is the author of Flagging Standards: Globalization and Environmental, Safety, and Labor... (read more)

List Price $35.95
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Changing Arctic Landscape
The Changing Arctic Landscape
by Ken Tape
Publisher Comments
With this book, photographer Ken Tape sets changes in the landscape in stark relief, pairing decades-old photos of the arctic landscape of Alaska with photos of the same scenes taken in the present.  The resulting volume is a stunning reminder of... (read more)

List Price $35.00
Your price: $4.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Changing Global Environment
The Changing Global Environment
by Neil Roberts
Review
"Here we have a genuine attempt by the editor and most of the authors to think in terms of truly world-wide processes, such as those to be found in the ocean-atmosphere system, or at least to describe specific local outcomes of global mechanisms. The... (read more)

List Price $100.25
Your price: $2.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Who Turned Out the Lights?: Your Guided Tour to the Energy Crisis
Who Turned Out the Lights?: Your Guided Tour to the Energy Crisis
by Scott Bittle
Publisher Comments
Who Turned Out the Lights? is an entertaining and nonpartisan guide to the current U.S. energy crisis from Scott Bittle and Jean Johnson, coauthors of the breakout bestseller Where Does the Money Go? At once light-hearted and fun—like Jon... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $4.95
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Living Above the Store: Building a Business That Creates Value, Inspires Change, and Restores Land and Community
Living Above the Store: Building a Business That Creates Value, Inspires Change, and Restores Land and Community
by Martin Melaver
Review
"Martin Melaver has expressed the deepest aspirations of what it means to be a developer. He's done so in the most purposeful and important sense of the word--to create added value and new potential in the whole system of life. If all developers can... (read more)

List Price $27.95
Your price: $4.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Exposed: The Toxic Chemistry of Everyday Products and What's at Stake for American Power
Exposed: The Toxic Chemistry of Everyday Products and What's at Stake for American Power
by Mark Schapiro
Review
"The book is a wake-up call... just don't read it late at night--it might keep you up."--Treehugger.com... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Growing a Better America Signed Edition
Growing a Better America Signed Edition
by Chuck Leavell
Publisher Comments
Since the arrival of European settlers in the sixteenth century, America's population has grown to more than 310 million people and is expected to reach 400 million around the mid-2040s. Her lands have seen the rise of tens of thousands of cities... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Transition Timeline: For a Local, Resilient Future
The Transition Timeline: For a Local, Resilient Future
by Shaun Chamberlin
Publisher Comments
A book of cosmological surrealism in the tradition of Octavio Paz, Solar Poems is the first English translation of a single volume of poems by Mexicos famed poet-diplomat Homero Aridjis, exploring political consciousness as well as visionary... (read more)

List Price $22.95
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Ecological Democracy
Ecological Democracy
by Roy Morrison
Publisher Comments
Offering a broad-based critique of industrialism, Morrison explores currently emerging ecological democracies, such as the Mondragon Cooperative system in Spain, the Seikatsu Cooperative Clubs in Japan, and Coop Atlantic in Canada. He outlines a dramatic... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $1.98
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Shadows in the Forest: Japan and the Politics of Timber in Southeast Asia (Politics, Science & the Environment)
Shadows in the Forest: Japan and the Politics of Timber in Southeast Asia (Politics, Science & the Environment)
by Peter Dauvergne
Review
"... sets out a wealth of documenteddetail that shows how we should be super-sceptical of 'official'business statistics. This is one of the most illuminating tropicalforestry books of the last decade." Norman Myers The MIT... (read more)

List Price $32.75
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin #178: A178 Building Bat Houses
Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin #178: A178 Building Bat Houses
by Dale E. Gelfand
Publisher Comments
Since the 1973 publication of Storey's first Country Wisdom Bulletin, our commitment to preserving the arts, crafts, and skills of country life has never wavered. We now have more than 200 titles in this series of 32-page publications, and their... (read more)

Your price: $3.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Green Technology and Design for the Environment
Green Technology and Design for the Environment
by Samir B Billatos
Book News Annotation
An introductory text and reference for engineering students and practitioners. Part I defines problems, with chapters on the waste stream, new theories for environmental regulation, design for the environment, recycling, and plastics. Part II presents... (read more)

List Price $120.25
Your price: $6.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Red Sky at Morning: America and the Crisis of the Global Environment
Red Sky at Morning: America and the Crisis of the Global Environment
by James Speth
Publisher Comments
This book will change the way we understand the future of our planet. It is both alarming and hopeful. James Gustave Speth, renowned as a visionary environmentalist leader, warns that in spite of all the international negotiations and agreements of the... (read more)

List Price $27.50
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


How Should I Live My Life?: Psychology, Environmental Science, and Moral Traditions
How Should I Live My Life?: Psychology, Environmental Science, and Moral Traditions
by George S Howard
Book News Annotation
Howard (psychology, U. of Notre Dame) presents a multidisciplinary analysis of how our current beliefs, desires, political and economic systems, and moral traditions create our future both as individuals and as a society. He explores the ways that... (read more)

List Price $43.50
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Eco-Pioneers: Practical Visionaries Solving Today's Environmental Problems
Eco-Pioneers: Practical Visionaries Solving Today's Environmental Problems
by Steve Lerner
Review
"For sustainability to move from theory to practice, it requires thededication and creativity Steve Lerner discovered in his 10,000 mileodyssey. Like the road to sustainability itself, Steve's journey circlesback to show that American virtures such as... (read more)

List Price $35.95
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Degrees That Matter: Climate Change and the University (Urban and Industrial Environments)
Degrees That Matter: Climate Change and the University (Urban and Industrial Environments)
by Ann Rappaport
Publisher Comments
andlt;Pandgt;Universities and colleges are in a unique position to take a leadership role on global warming. As communities, they can strategize and organize effective action. As laboratories for learning and centers of research, they can reduce their... (read more)

List Price $24.75
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next»


There are 1139 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Environmental Studies
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.