Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores

Excess Culture
$7 or Less


There are 118 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Excess Culture - $7 or Less
Page 4 of 6 next

Bizarro Postcards
Bizarro Postcards
by Jim Heimann
Publisher Comments
Strange, weird and bizarre. A new title in Taschen's successful Icons series.... (read more)

List Price $10.00
Your price: $4.50
Used - Flexible

add to wish list


Geek Chic: The Ultimate Guide to Geek Culture
Geek Chic: The Ultimate Guide to Geek Culture
by Neil Feineman
Publisher Comments
There's never been a better time to be a geek. After decades, if not centuries of persecution, ridicule and never, ever getting the girl, geeks are hot. They are scientists, programmers, artists, musicians, actors, videogramers, skateboard and architects.... (read more)

List Price $29.95
Your price: $2.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Jane's Guide to Dicks (and Toms and Harrys)
Jane's Guide to Dicks (and Toms and Harrys)
by Kathryn Petras
Publisher Comments
Are you dating a Dick? (Or a Tom? Or a Harry?) This hilarious mock-man-getting guide will help you decide. Inside Jane's Guide to Dicks (and Toms and Harrys), best-selling humorists Ross and Kathyrn Petras offer tongue-in-cheek lessons to help your... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Pocket Karaoke
Pocket Karaoke
by Sarah Lewitinn
Publisher Comments
Your nights of poring over massive karaoke binders are over With more than two thousand songs handpicked and organized by music industry insider and DJ Sarah Lewitinn (a.k.a. Ultragrrrl), Pocket Karaoke is the definitive, portable guide to making your... (read more)

List Price $18.75
Your price: $1.25
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sleeveface
Sleeveface
by John Rostron
Publisher Comments
More than 200 witty images that are as addictive as popping bubble wrap but a lot more fun. This hilarious book immortalizes the craze that began while DJ Carl Morris was having a bit of fun in a Wales bar. Here is how Sleevefacing works: You find an old-... (read more)

List Price $13.50
Your price: $1.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Lady Gaga: Dress Her Up!: A Paper Doll Book
Lady Gaga: Dress Her Up!: A Paper Doll Book
by David Shephard
Publisher Comments
Ooh, la, la, Gaga! She's sold millions of albums, turned heads with her crazy outfits, and continues to scandalize the world. Now the Lady Gaga: Dress Her Up! paper-doll book gives you your own Gaga to adorn in a range of wild, surreal outfits, from her... (read more)

List Price $9.95
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


This Book Will Change Your Life: 365 Daily Instructions for Hysterical Living
This Book Will Change Your Life: 365 Daily Instructions for Hysterical Living
by Benrik
Publisher Comments
Is the year ahead looking much the same as the last? Another 365-day grind of meetings, dinner dates, and deadlines? If so, try this book. Part instruction manual, part therapy, part religious cult, part sheer anarchy, This Book Will Change Your Life... (read more)

List Price $22.00
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Found: The Best Lost, Tossed, and Forgotten Items from Around the World
Found: The Best Lost, Tossed, and Forgotten Items from Around the World
by Davy Rothbart
From Powells.com
Sometimes more banal than so called "reality" programs, and all the more poignant for it, Found is an eclectic, sometimes bizarre and frequently fascinating compilation. An addictive read for the voyeur in you. Georgie, Powells... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


What Would Michelle Do?: A Modern-Day Guide to Living with Substance and Style
What Would Michelle Do?: A Modern-Day Guide to Living with Substance and Style
by Allison Samuels
Publisher Comments
An inspiring life and style guide for every woman who admires the popular and poised First Lady Michelle Obama Embodying style, class, and intelligence, Michelle Obama has quickly become an American icon. Yet, she still faces the same issues as most... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Temporary Tattoos for Girls: Includes 100 Temporary Tattoos
Temporary Tattoos for Girls: Includes 100 Temporary Tattoos
by Anita Rattigan
Publisher Comments
Do you love fun and new body art designs, but don’t want a lifetime tattoo commitment? There’s an easier way to get the new look you’ve seen on TV and in the movies. Now you can feel cool, look great, or be tough with any design you... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $1.48
Used - Spiral/comb

add to wish list


You Give Love a Bad Name
You Give Love a Bad Name
by Danny (edt) Cassidy
Publisher Comments
Lyrical Reflections on Breaking Up—and Moving On—from the Brightest Stars of Pop Music   This heartfelt collection of poetry extends a helping hand to anyone coping with a broken heart, a cheating lover, a cold-hearted snake, or worse... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $1.25
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nerd Haiku
Nerd Haiku
by Robb Pearlman
Publisher Comments
Behold, mortals, a celebratory homage to all things nerdy. For years we have longed to escape the confines of our parents basements, but today we Matrix mavens and Lovecraft lovers have emerged from our AV Squad closets and seized the reins of popular... (read more)

List Price $9.95
Your price: $1.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Book of Beer Pong: The Official Guide to the Sport of Champions
The Book of Beer Pong: The Official Guide to the Sport of Champions
by Dan Disorbo
Synopsis
As any discriminating player will tell you, Beer Pong is not a fadit's a True Sport of Champions. What is beer pong? Mash together ping pong, basketball, and darts, add copious amounts of cold beer and heated competition, and youre getting close. The... (read more)

List Price $15.95
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Too Fast for Love: Heavy Metal Portraits
Too Fast for Love: Heavy Metal Portraits
by David Yellen
Publisher Comments
Rocking on tour with America's heavy metal superstars — Kiss, Poison, Iron Maiden, Slaughter, Ted Nugent, Dokken, and Cinderella — photographer David Yellen tailgated among the headbangers, metalheads, burnouts, and self-styled fanatics waiting... (read more)

List Price $35.00
Your price: $5.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Cult Streetwear
Cult Streetwear
by Josh Sims
Publisher Comments
Streetwear has become a global phenomenon. Showcasing over 30 of the most exciting and pioneering of streetwear brands, this book focuses on the lables that have shaped the market since the late 1980s. Cult Streetwear tells the stories of the people... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Field Guide to White People
The Field Guide to White People
by Stephan Dweck
Synopsis
In the tradition of "The Southern Belle Primer" and "The Preppie Handbook" comes an anthropological--and hysterical--guide to white folks, as seen through the eyes of the two humorists responsible for the bestselling "Snaps" books. 25 line drawings.... (read more)

List Price $8.95
Your price: $1.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Xiu Xiu: The Polaroid Project: The Book with CD (Audio)
Xiu Xiu: The Polaroid Project: The Book with CD (Audio)
by David Horvitz
Synopsis
Polaroids shot by the tour manager of the popular indie rock band Xiu Xiu while the band was on tour.... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $6.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Love Voodoo
Love Voodoo
by Madam Bontecou
Publisher Comments
A traditional knitting technique gets a new and easier spin, so that even beginners can master the process. Just dip into this comprehensive course, with themed tutorials--each with handy practice exercises--as well as simple instructions, charts, and 29... (read more)

Your price: $2.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Bad Asses
Bad Asses
by Mark Todd
List Price $8.00
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Interior Desecrations: Hideous Homes from the Horrible '70s
Interior Desecrations: Hideous Homes from the Horrible '70s
by James Lileks
List Price $23.95
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 1 2 3 4 5 next»


There are 118 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Excess Culture
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.