Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Featured Titles
Science


There are 31 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Featured Titles - Science
Page 1 of 2 next

This One Summer
This One Summer
by Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki
Publisher Comments
Every summer, Rose goes with her mom and dad to a lake house in Awago Beach. It's their getaway, their refuge. Rosie's friend Windy is always there, too, like the little sister she never had. But this summer is different. Rose's mom and dad won't stop... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Summer I Turned Pretty
The Summer I Turned Pretty
by Jenny Han
Publisher Comments
The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sisters
Sisters
by Raina Telgemeier
Publisher Comments
The Gadsby family will capture your heart yet again in this heartwarming sequel to Indie Next List Pick After Iris Life with the Gadsby family is always chaotic, but now things are spinning of control. Blue's parents are back home, alternating between... (read more)

Your price: $10.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
by Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher Comments
An unforgettable middle-grade debut that will steal your heart Blue Gadsby’s twin sister, Iris, died three years ago and her family has never been the same. Her histrionic older sister, Flora, changes her hair color daily; her younger siblings,... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Penguin on Vacation
Penguin on Vacation
by Salina Yoon
Publisher Comments
Penguin is tired of the snow and cold, so he decides to visit the beach! But when his favorite activities like skiing and skating don't work so well on sand, can a new friend help Penguin learn how to have fun in the sun? Seasoned illustrator Salina Yoon'... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Mouse Guard: Fall 1152
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152
by David Petersen
Publisher Comments
This gorgeously illustrated, full-color graphic novel omnibus relates the epic tale of a band of heroic mice on a quest to save their kingdom. Though its beautiful artwork and engaging animal heroes recall the work of Beatrix Potter, its storytelling has... (read more)

List Price $18.95
Your price: $12.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Crown of Horns: Bone Graphic Novels #9 (Reissue)
Crown of Horns: Bone Graphic Novels #9 (Reissue)
by Jeff Smith
Publisher Comments
BONE is more thrilling, adventurous, and hilarious than ever in this conclusion to Jeff Smith's bestselling comic book saga! It's full-fledged war as Briar, the rat creatures, and the Pawan army storm the city of Atheia. The Bone cousins, Thorn, and Gran'... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Roots Shoots Buckets & Boots: Gardening Together with Children
Roots Shoots Buckets & Boots: Gardening Together with Children
by Sharon Lovejoy
Publisher Comments
Plant a pumpkinseed with a child, and cultivate wonder. This simple act of reconnecting with children with nature is Sharon Lovejoy's purpose and joy and gift. Author of Sunflower Houses: Garden Discoveries for Children of All Ages and Hollyhock Days... (read more)

List Price $13.95
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Stone Keeper: Amulet, Book One (Amulet #01)
The Stone Keeper: Amulet, Book One (Amulet #01)
by Kazu Kibuishi
Publisher Comments
and#160; The highly anticipated second volume to the critically acclaimed Explorer series, The Lost Islands is a collection of seven all-new stories written and illustrated by an award-winning roster of comics artists, with each story centered around the... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $8.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Lowriders in Space, Book 1
Lowriders in Space, Book 1
by Cathy Camper
Publisher Comments
Lupe Impala, El Chavo Flapjack, and Elirio Malaria love working with cars. You name it, they can fix it. But the team's favorite cars of all are lowriders—cars that hip and hop, dip and drop, go low and slow, bajito y suavecito. The stars align... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Before After
Before After
by Anne-margot Ramstein
Publisher Comments
CN... (read more)

Your price: $19.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


That Summer
That Summer
by Sarah Dessen
Publisher Comments
The more things change. . .   As far as Haven is concerned, theres just too much going on.   Everything is changing, and shes not sure where she fits in.   Then her sisters old boyfriend shows up, sparking memories of the summer when they... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


A Beginner's Guide to Immortality: Extraordinary People, Alien Brains, and Quantum Resurrection
A Beginner's Guide to Immortality: Extraordinary People, Alien Brains, and Quantum Resurrection
by Clifford A. Pickover
Publisher Comments
A Beginner's Guide to Immortality is a celebration of unusual lives and creative thinkers who punched through ordinary cultural norms while becoming successful in their own niches. In his latest and greatest work, world-renowned science writer Cliff... (read more)

List Price $19.95
Your price: $3.97
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Square Foot Gardening with Kids
Square Foot Gardening with Kids
by Mel Bartholomew
Publisher Comments
A Square Foot Garden is more than just a perfect place to grow vegetables--it is an ideal environment for sharing and teaching kids of all ages, and this book will show you how. For generations, Mel Bartholomew's top-selling Square Foot Gardening books... (read more)

List Price $24.99
Your price: $17.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Mama, Is It Summer Yet?
Mama, Is It Summer Yet?
by Nikki McClure
Publisher Comments
I only want to stay in. In my pajamas. Inside. In. In. In. For a boy and his toy giraffe, today is the perfect day to stay in. Snug in his pajamas, he reads books, bakes popovers, and plays with a big wicker basketandmdash;that he transforms into a... (read more)

List Price $18.95
Your price: $8.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Yotsuba&! #01: Yotsuba&!, Volume 1
Yotsuba&! #01: Yotsuba&!, Volume 1
by Kiyohiko Azuma
Publisher Comments
Hello! This is Koiwai Yotsuba, Yotsuba Koiwai...um, YOTSUBA! Yotsuba moved with Daddy to a new house from our old house waaaaaaay over there! And moving's fun 'cos people wave! (Ohhhh!!) And Yotsuba met these nice people next door and made friends to... (read more)

List Price $13.00
Your price: $7.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Zita the Spacegirl, Book One: Far from Home
Zita the Spacegirl, Book One: Far from Home
by Ben Hatke
Publisher Comments
Zitas life took a cosmic left turn in the blink of  an eye.   When her best friend is abducted by an alien doomsday cult, Zita leaps to the rescue and finds herself a stranger on a strange planet. Humanoid chickens and neurotic robots are... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $6.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Maisy Goes on Vacation (Maisy First Experience Books)
Maisy Goes on Vacation (Maisy First Experience Books)
by Lucy Cousins
Publisher Comments
Maisys packing her bags and setting off on a fun vacation in a story thats perfect for young children making a trip away from home. How exciting! Maisy has put her sun hat, pajamas, toothbrush, and camera into a bag, and shes off to the train station... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Joy the Summer Vacation Fairy (Rainbow Magic)
Joy the Summer Vacation Fairy (Rainbow Magic)
by Daisy Meadows
Publisher Comments
Joy the Summer Vacation Fairy has her hands full. She's trying to keep Rainspell Island sunny and bright -- but Jack Frost won't make it easy. Full holographic foil cover for extra sparkle! Rainspell Island is the perfect place for a vacation. And Joy... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Poincare's Prize: The Hundred-Year Quest to Solve One of Math's Greatest Puzzles
Poincare's Prize: The Hundred-Year Quest to Solve One of Math's Greatest Puzzles
by George G. Szpiro
Publisher Comments
The amazing story of one of the greatest math problems of all time and the reclusive genius who solved it In the tradition of Fermats Enigma and Prime Obsession, George Szpiro brings to life the giants of mathematics who struggled to prove... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $4.48
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


1 2 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 31 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Featured Titles
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.