Poetry Madness
 
 

Humor
Relationships


There are 727 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Humor - Relationships
Page 4 of 37 next

Sleep Talkin' Man
Sleep Talkin' Man
by Karen Slavick Lennard
Synopsis
“Talking in your sleep was never so funny. . . . [Adam Lennards] nighttime alter-ego is rude and crude and certainly sounds insane.”— ABC News (online) on the Sleep Talkin Man blog Karen Slavick met Adam Lennard in 1991 on a Kibbutz in... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $7.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Geek's Guide to Dating
The Geek's Guide to Dating
by Eric Smith
Publisher Comments
Eric Smith is the cofounder of Geekadelphia, a popular blog covering all-that-is-geek in the City of Brotherly Love, as well as the Philadelphia Geek Awards, an annual awards show held at the Academy of Natural Sciences. He’s written for the... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $10.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The White Anglo-Saxon Protestant Bachelor's Survival Guide and Cookbook
The White Anglo-Saxon Protestant Bachelor's Survival Guide and Cookbook
by Jeff Clothier
Publisher Comments
The White Anglo-Saxon Protestant Bachelor's Survival Guide and Cookbook is the hilarious story of one man's attempt to grow up in America's Heartland--with recipes!!! Author, chef and WASPB himself, Jeff Clothier serves up a warm-hearted tribute to... (read more)

Your price: $12.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Alpha
Alpha
by Randolph Nord
Publisher Comments
Through hilarious sexual misadventures, a collegiate artist obsessed with the romantic feminine ideal stumbles into soulful satisfaction.... (read more)

Your price: $29.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


McKenzie Family Tales and Select Overripe Wild Persimmons
McKenzie Family Tales and Select Overripe Wild Persimmons
by Francis L. Mckenzie
Publisher Comments
This book is an attempt by a new American author of Scottish-Irish ancestry to recount part of the history of his family of McKenzies, which touches eight generations.... (read more)

Your price: $31.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Snobs: The Classic Guidebook to Your Friends, Your Enemies, Your Colleagues, and Yourself
Snobs: The Classic Guidebook to Your Friends, Your Enemies, Your Colleagues, and Yourself
by Russell Lynes
Publisher Comments
In this classic work by the renowned wit and pundit whom the New York Times has lauded as "one of America's foremost arbiters of taste and mores . . . an acclaimed expert on what was highbrow, what was lowbrow, and what was no brow at all," the... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Ridin' Around
Ridin' Around
by Elaine Fields Smith
Synopsis
The almost totally true tale of a time when gas was cheap, cops were allowed to have senses of humor, and all a person needed to have fun was friends, music, and wheels.... (read more)

Your price: $23.75
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Places We Never Went; A Series of Imaginary Events
Places We Never Went; A Series of Imaginary Events
by Aliza Wiseman
Publisher Comments
Aliza Wiseman has an imaginary friend she affectionately refers to as Orso. together, they do unexpected things... I created this series of romantic events that never actually happened because, in the midst of my divorce, I didn't want to date - didn't... (read more)

Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Questions I Ask When I Want to Talk about Myself: 50 Topics to Share with Friends
Questions I Ask When I Want to Talk about Myself: 50 Topics to Share with Friends
by Mindy Kaling
Publisher Comments
Mindy Kaling loves to talk (Rainn Wilson has dubbed her The Office flibbertigibbet) and she loves to listen (back when she was babysitting for a living, her charges found in her an enthusiastic sounding-board for listing the pros and cons of... (read more)

Your price: $14.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Bride in Overdrive: A Journey Into Wedding Insanity and Back
Bride in Overdrive: A Journey Into Wedding Insanity and Back
by Jorie Green Mark
Publisher Comments
"A very funny, candid, and heartwarming look at bridal mania. Bride in Overdrive is a must-read for brides and the people who love them." - Cara Lockwood, author of I Do (But I Don't) Jorie Green was a practical, levelheaded, modern woman before she got... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


I Love Him, But...
I Love Him, But...
by Merry Bloch Jones
Publisher Comments
Merry Bloch Jones is a collector of the little, unexpected things men do that make their wives crazy. And what treasure she's found. Here, from hundreds of eager-to-share women, comes one juicy detail after the next, and a whimsically candid portrait of... (read more)

List Price $8.95
Your price: $1.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Good Husband Guide: 19 Rules for Keeping Your Wife Satisifed
The Good Husband Guide: 19 Rules for Keeping Your Wife Satisifed
by Ladies Homemaker Monthly
Synopsis
The Good Wife Guide flew out of stores, going into its second printing in less than a year. That's great news for men. But what about women? Don't they also deserve a spouse who's trained to keep them happy, soothe them when they're stressed, and pamper... (read more)

List Price $10.95
Your price: $6.95
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


I Love You Even Though...
I Love You Even Though...
by Rebecca M. Schuler
Publisher Comments
Fifty clever insights on romantic bliss comprising a sometimes subversive, anything-but-saccharine, always amusing ode to relationships. Admit it--sometimes we just don't get where our better half is coming from. Are 23 pairs of black heels--each varying... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Girlfriends Forever: We've Got Each Other's Back
Girlfriends Forever: We've Got Each Other's Back
by Reeda Joseph
Publisher Comments
Friendship isn't a big thingand#151;it's a million little things Let's face it, our gal pals are what get us through the day! Laughter and gossip over coffee (or a cocktail) with our besties is what makes our worries and stress melt away. Sassy, smart... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $2.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Awkward.: What to Do When Life Makes You Cringe
Awkward.: What to Do When Life Makes You Cringe
by Sam Scholfield
Publisher Comments
No One Is Safe from Awkward! Ending a first date that falls flat. Drunk-texting your boss. Walking in when your roommate is getting it on. Running into the person you just dumped . . . in the grocery store, an hour after it went down. Awkward bombs can... (read more)

List Price $12.95
Your price: $2.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Anything I Ever Really Needed to Know I Learned from Anime
Anything I Ever Really Needed to Know I Learned from Anime
by Sid Narged
Synopsis
Compiling more than 25 years of anime viewing experience, Narged presents the real-life lessons that he has learned from anime, as well as some personal observations.... (read more)

List Price $12.95
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Don't Blame Me, Sister: I Told You Not to Use It in the Bathtub
Don't Blame Me, Sister: I Told You Not to Use It in the Bathtub
by Mikwright Ltd
Publisher Comments
"the results of your color analysis are in. you look good in nothing." --don't blame me, sister: i told you not to use it in the bathtub * Celebrate sisterhood the MikWright way with this ode to bad-hair days, catty communications, dating... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance
Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance
by Brandi Glanville
Publisher Comments
America's favorite hashtagger has gone through hell, but now she's back, hilariously sharing what she's learned—why a man would wear his hat during sex, why you should close your legs when you get out of a car, and why yes is the... (read more)

Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Woman Gone Mad: A Love Story
Woman Gone Mad: A Love Story
by Patricia Lasch
Publisher Comments
This book is every woman's first response to discovering her husband has cheated. The woman-gone-mad has miniturized her wandering hubby in sculpture. Raw and funny. Not allowed, but wish you could Healing just from the sheer laughter A must for any... (read more)

Your price: $33.25
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


I Only Flunk My Brightest Students
I Only Flunk My Brightest Students
by Michael N. Marcus
Publisher Comments
FROM THE AUTHOR: This could be viewed as a coming-of-age book, with young male silliness and horniness in the tradition of Animal House and Porkys. It is that, but theres more to it. Its a collection of more than 100 stories that span 55 years. Theyre... (read more)

Your price: $21.25
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 727 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Humor
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.