The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Literature


spacer

Get Literature...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Literature
Jane Austen


There are 91 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Literature - Jane Austen
Page 2 of 5 next

Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues
Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues
by Linda Berdoll
Publisher Comments
What readers are saying Whoa, Darcy Some parts are hilarious and some a walk on the wild side for Austen characters. Curl up and enjoy Tells the tale I always wanted to hear...how the Darcys lived happily ever after... The only fault I found with this... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Darcy and Elizabeth: Nights and Days at Pemberley
Darcy and Elizabeth: Nights and Days at Pemberley
by Linda Berdoll
Publisher Comments
Mr. and Mrs. Darcy have an exceedingly passionate marriage in this continuing saga of one of the most exciting, intriguing couples in the Jane Austen Literature. As the Darcy's raise their babies, enjoy their conjugal felicity and manage the great estate... (read more)

List Price $21.99
Your price: $1.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Pemberley Manor: Darcy and Elizabeth, for Better or for Worse
Pemberley Manor: Darcy and Elizabeth, for Better or for Worse
by Kathryn L Nelson
Publisher Comments
How does happily ever after really work? With such different personalities, Darcy and Elizabeth surely need to work on their communication skills Unlike Jane and Bingley, both of whom are easygoing and friendly, the Darcys are definitely a case where... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy: A Modern Pride & Prejudice
The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy: A Modern Pride & Prejudice
by Sara Angelini
Publisher Comments
A sexy, bold adaptation of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice that re-paints favorite characters in twenty-first century colors Judge Fitzwilliam Darcy, a legal expert on both sides of the Atlantic, is ready to hang up his black robe and return to the... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $10.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Edmund Bertram's Diary
Edmund Bertram's Diary
by Amanda Grange
Publisher Comments
The retelling of Jane Austen?s novel Mansfield Park from the point of view of Edmund Bertram?by the author of Mr. Knightley?s Diary and Captain Wentworth? Diary. At ten years of age, Fanny Price came to live with Edmund Bertram and his family at... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $9.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Mr. Darcy's Diary
Mr. Darcy's Diary
by Amanda Grange
Publisher Comments
Monday 9th September I left London today and met Bingley at Netherfield Park. I had forgotten what good company he is; always ready to be pleased and always cheerful. After my difficult summer, it is good to be with him again. ... The only place Darcy... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dear Mr. Darcy: A Retelling of Pride and Prejudice
Dear Mr. Darcy: A Retelling of Pride and Prejudice
by Amanda Grange
Publisher Comments
In this imaginative retelling of Pride and Prejudice, Amanda Grange now tells the classic story through the eyes of its compelling romantic hero, Fitzwilliam Darcy—in a series of revealing letters that casts a sparkling new reflection on the... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $10.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Lady Vernon and Her Daughter: A Novel of Jane Austen's Lady Susan
Lady Vernon and Her Daughter: A Novel of Jane Austen's Lady Susan
by Jane Rubino
Publisher Comments
Jane Austen's novella Lady Susan was written during the same period as another novella called Elinor and Marianne–which was later revised and expanded to become Sense and Sensibility. Unfortunately for readers, Lady Susan did not enjoy the same... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $10.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Jane Fairfax: The Secret Story of the Second Heroine in Jane Austen's Emma
Jane Fairfax: The Secret Story of the Second Heroine in Jane Austen's Emma
by Joan Aiken
Publisher Comments
Jane Austen's Emma has been a favorite novel for Austenites since 1816. In the mid-1990s it became a favorite movie for millions of new admirers. A key reason for Emma's success is that the story has two heroines-Emma Woodhouse and Jane Fairfax. In... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $1.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Miss Darcy Falls in Love
Miss Darcy Falls in Love
by Sharon Lathan
Publisher Comments
One young lady following her passion for music. Two strong men locked in a bitter rivalry for her heart. A journey of self-discovery, and a trap of her own making. Georgiana Darcy is going to have to carve out her own destiny, however ill-equipped... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $10.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


My Dear Charlotte: With the Assistance of Jane Austen's Letters
My Dear Charlotte: With the Assistance of Jane Austen's Letters
by Hazel Holt
Synopsis
A British Regency murder mystery/romance set in 1815, written "with the assistance of Jane Austen's letters." Balls, visits, courtships, gossip (and murder, of course!). Especially for readers who love Jane Austen, Sharon Lathan, Georgette Heyer and... (read more)

List Price $15.95
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Trouble with Mr. Darcy: Pride and Prejudice Continues...
The Trouble with Mr. Darcy: Pride and Prejudice Continues...
by Sharon Lathan
Publisher Comments
Is it even possible to have a perfect romance? Sensual, happy, and steeped in all the luxuries of the lavish Regency period, Darcy and Elizabeth must still face the many challenges that every married couple confronts after the honeymoon is over. Just as... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dancing with Mr. Darcy: Stories Inspired by Jane Austen and Chawton House
Dancing with Mr. Darcy: Stories Inspired by Jane Austen and Chawton House
by Sarah Waters
Publisher Comments
“What a wonderful collection! Each story is like a little treasure just waiting to be unwrapped, bringing its own unique and engaging perspective to the Austen mythos. A real treat for Jane Austen fans.”—Syrie James, bestselling... (read more)

List Price $13.99
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Plight of the Darcy Brothers: A Tale of Siblings and Surprises
The Plight of the Darcy Brothers: A Tale of Siblings and Surprises
by Marsha Altman
Synopsis
In this lively second installment, the Darcys and Bingleys are plunged into married life and its many accompanying challenges presented by family and friends. With Jane and Elizabeth away, Darcy and Bingley take on the daunting task of managing their two-... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Jane and the Wandering Eye (Jane Austen Mysteries)
Jane and the Wandering Eye (Jane Austen Mysteries)
by Stephanie Barron
Publisher Comments
As Christmas of 1804 approaches, Jane Austen finds herself "insupportably bored with Bath, and the littleness of a town." It is with relief that she accepts a peculiar commission from her Gentleman Rogue, Lord Harold Trowbridge—to... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


An Assembly Such As This: A Novel of Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman (Fitzwilliam Darcy Gentlemen #01)
An Assembly Such As This: A Novel of Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman (Fitzwilliam Darcy Gentlemen #01)
by Pamela Aidan
Publisher Comments
"She is tolerable; but not handsome enough to tempt me." So begins the timeless romance of Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet in Pride and Prejudice. Jane Austen's classic novel is beloved by millions, but little is revealed in the book about the... (read more)

List Price $18.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


My Dearest Mr. Darcy: An Amazing Journey Into Love Everlasting
My Dearest Mr. Darcy: An Amazing Journey Into Love Everlasting
by Sharon Lathan
Publisher Comments
Darcy is more deeply in love with his wife than ever As the golden summer draws to a close and the Darcys look ahead to the end of their first year of marriage, Mr. Darcy could never have imagined his love could grow even deeper with the passage of time..... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $2.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Captain Wentworth's Diary
Captain Wentworth's Diary
by Amanda Grange
Publisher Comments
The retelling of Jane Austen?s novel Persuasion from the point of view of Captain Frederick Wentworth?by the author of Mr. Knightley?s Diary. During his shore leave from the Navy, Frederick Wentworth falls in love with the elegant and intelligent Miss... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Henry Tilney's Diary
Henry Tilney's Diary
by Amanda Grange
Publisher Comments
A charming retelling of Jane Austen's Northanger Abbey--a tale of gothic misunderstandings through Henry Tilney's eyes... At the age of four and twenty, Henry is content with his life as a clergyman, leaving his older brother Frederick to inherit... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dearest Cousin Jane: A Jane Austen Novel
Dearest Cousin Jane: A Jane Austen Novel
by Jill Pitkeathley
Publisher Comments
“A well-researched and beautifully imagined novel….If Jane and the Austen family were not quite like this, they should have been.”—Ruth Rendell Dearest Cousin Jane by Jill Pitkeathley, the author of Cassandra and Jane, is... (read more)

List Price $13.99
Your price: $2.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 2 4 5 next»


There are 91 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Literature
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.