Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Get Mystery...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Mystery
Scandinavian Mysteries


There are 24 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Mystery - Scandinavian Mysteries
Page 1 of 2 next

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (The Millennium Trilogy #3)
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (The Millennium Trilogy #3)
by Stieg Larsson
Staff Pick
Picking up mere moments after the cliffhanger ending of The Girl Who Played with Fire, this final book in Stieg Larsson's Millennium trilogy brings the adventures of Salander and Blomkvist to a thunderous and satisfying conclusion.... (read more)

List Price $27.95
Your price: $4.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Locked Room (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
The Locked Room (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
by Per Wahloo and Maj Sjowall
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $8.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Laughing Policeman (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
The Laughing Policeman (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
by Per Wahloo and Maj Sjowall
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $8.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Pyramid (The First Wallander Cases - Kurt Wallander Mysteries # 9)
The Pyramid (The First Wallander Cases - Kurt Wallander Mysteries # 9)
by Henning Mankell
Publisher Comments
The missing piece of the internationally bestselling Kurt Wallander mystery series: the story of Kurt Wallander's beginnings. Revealing a side of Wallander that we have never seen, the long stories collected in The Pyramid are vintage Mankell. Here... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Borkmann's Point:  An Inspector Van Veeteren Mystery (Inspector Van Veeteren Mysteries)
Borkmann's Point: An Inspector Van Veeteren Mystery (Inspector Van Veeteren Mysteries)
by Hakan Nesser
Publisher Comments
International Bestseller  Internationally bestselling author Häkan Nesser makes his U.S. debut with this riveting tale of murder and suspense that reveals the deep humanity of the characters portrayed even as it sends chills up the spine.  ... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


My Soul to Take: A Novel of Iceland
My Soul to Take: A Novel of Iceland
by Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Publisher Comments
In the mystical Snaefellsnes region on Iceland's west coast — at a New Age health resort in a renovated farmhouse — the body of a young woman is discovered, savagely beaten, with pins inserted into her feet. Thora Gudmundsdottir, lawyer and... (read more)

Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sun Storm
Sun Storm
by Asa Larsson
Publisher Comments
On the floor of a church in northern Sweden, the body of a man lies mutilated and defiled — and in the night sky, the aurora borealis dances as the snow begins to fall....So begins Åsa Larsson's spellbinding thriller, winner of Sweden's Best... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $8.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Don't Look Back
Don't Look Back
by Karin Fossum
Publisher Comments
"Sejer belongs alongside the likes of Adam Dalgliesh and Inspector Morse - a gifted detective and troubled man." -- The Boston Globe At the foot of the Kollen Mountain lies an idyllic Norwegian village, where neighbors know neighbors and children play... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Princess of Burundi: Ann Lindell Mysteries: Volume 1
The Princess of Burundi: Ann Lindell Mysteries: Volume 1
by Kjell Eriksson
Publisher Comments
Winner of the Swedish Crime Academy Award for Best Crime Novel, The Princess of Burundi introduces American readers to Kjell Eriksson--a crime writer who has quickly become an international sensation. This spellbinding new thriller opens when a... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Devil's Star
The Devil's Star
by Jo Nesbo
Staff Pick
When did Northern Europe turn into a hotbed of great crime novels? Fans of Henning Mankell and Stieg Larsson can rejoice, as Scandinavian writer Jo Nesbø's Harry Hole series continues with The Devil's Star. Expect a bit of gloom and introspection, yes... (read more)

List Price $25.99
Your price: $7.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Girl Who Played with Fire (Vintage)
The Girl Who Played with Fire (Vintage)
by Stieg Larsson
Publisher Comments
Part blistering espionage thriller, part riveting police procedural, and part piercing expose on social injustice, The Girl Who Played with Fire is a masterful, endlessly satisfying novel. Mikael Blomkvist, crusading publisher of the magazine Millennium,... (read more)

List Price $15.95
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Man from Beijing
The Man from Beijing
by Henning Mankell
Publisher Comments
In the tradition of Alan Furst, the #1 international bestselling author delivers his first stand-alone novel, a psychological thriller set in World War II Nazi Germany and 1970s England British pilots James Teasdale and Bryan Young have been chosen to... (read more)

List Price $25.95
Your price: $3.25
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nemesis
Nemesis
by Jo Nesbo
Publisher Comments
"An intimate study of broken lives that showcases Fossums poet past." —Bloomberg In this chilling addition to the internationally best-selling Inspector Konrad Sejer series, the detective must face down his memories and fears as he investigates... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Man on the Balcony (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
The Man on the Balcony (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
by Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo
Publisher Comments
The chilling third novel in the Martin Beck mystery series by the internationally renowned crime writing duo Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö, finds Martin Beck investigating a string of child murders. In the once peaceful parks of Stockholm,... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $8.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Fourth Man
The Fourth Man
by K. O. Dahl
Publisher Comments
Award-winning author Kjell Ola Dahl has attained cult status in his home country of Norway with his sharp, riveting bestsellers. Over the last decade he has found audiences in ten other countries and finally, with his gripping and intelligent novel, The... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Indian Bride (Inspector Sejer Mysteries)
The Indian Bride (Inspector Sejer Mysteries)
by Karin Fossum
Publisher Comments
A Washington Post Book World Best Book of the Year When the battered body of a woman is found on the day Gunder Jomanns bride is due to arrive from India, the town of Elvestad is stunned—no one can believe that one of them could be... (read more)

List Price $14.00
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Vintage)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Vintage)
by Stieg Larsson
Staff Pick
In The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, corporate intrigue, subtle psychology, explosive content, and a sensational heroine make for a high-caliber novel.... (read more)

List Price $15.95
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Demon of Dakar (Ann Lindell Mysteries: Volume 3)
The Demon of Dakar (Ann Lindell Mysteries: Volume 3)
by Kjell Eriksson
Publisher Comments
Winner of the Swedish Crime Academy Award for Best Crime Novel, international sensation Kjell Eriksson has quickly built a name for himself in the United States. In this highly acclaimed follow-up to The Cruel Stars of the Night, Manuel Alavezs life is... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Black Seconds
Black Seconds
by Karin Fossum
Publisher Comments
Ida Joner gets on her brand-new bike and sets off toward town. A good-natured, happy girl, she is looking forward to her tenth birthday. Thirty-five minutes after Ida should have come home, her mother starts to worry. She phones store owners, Ida's... (read more)

List Price $13.95
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Blood Spilt
The Blood Spilt
by Asa Larsson
Publisher Comments
It's midsummer in Sweden — when the light lingers through dawn and a long, isolating winter finally comes to an end. In this magical time, a brutal killer has chosen to strike. A female priest — who made enemies and acolytes in equal number... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $7.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


1 2 next»


There are 24 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Mystery
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.