Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

New Arrivals
Children's Middle Readers


There are 317 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in New Arrivals - Children's Middle Readers
Page 1 of 16 next

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl: Book One
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl: Book One
by Paige McKenzie and Alyssa Sheinmel
Staff Pick
Sunshine, a normal-seeming teen (albeit a budding paranormal warrior), has a refreshing relationship with her mom — they are BFFs. Young love and the power of friendship mix with some truly scary bits (but scary in a good way!). Based on the... (read more)

Your price: $16.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Ms. Rapscott's Girls
Ms. Rapscott's Girls
by Elise Primavera
Publisher Comments
A summer they'll never forget. Each summer Joey and his sister, Mary Alice—two city slickers from Chicago—visit Grandma Dowdel's seemingly sleepy Illinois town. Soon enough, they find that it's far from sleepy...and Grandma is far from... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Pip Bartlett's Guide to Magical Creatures
Pip Bartlett's Guide to Magical Creatures
by Maggie Stiefvater and Jackson Pearce
Publisher Comments
From bestselling authors Maggie Stiefvater and Jackson Pearce comes an exciting new series full of magical creatures, whimsical adventures, and quirky illustrations.... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nightbird
Nightbird
by Alice Hoffman
Staff Pick
Two hundred years ago, a witch placed a curse on Twig's family. This summer, it's time to break the spell. A magical, enchanting story about a village that believes in fairy tales, a hidden "monster," and the conquering power of love.... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Penderwicks in Spring (Penderwicks)
The Penderwicks in Spring (Penderwicks)
by Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher Comments
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #3: The First Battle
Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #3: The First Battle
by Erin Hunter
Publisher Comments
Greed is only the beginning. There will be war. The rivalries that have plagued the cats for moons are growing stronger. Gray Wing still believes there is a way for both groups to live in peace, while Clear Sky insists that harsh rules and divided... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Crystal Keepers (Five Kingdoms #3)
Crystal Keepers (Five Kingdoms #3)
by Brandon Mull
Publisher Comments
Trapped in a world where magic is powerful and dreams are real, Cole continues his quest in book three of a "fanciful, action-packed adventure" series (Publishers Weekly, starred review), from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #5: A Forest Divided (Warriors, Dawn of the Clans)
Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #5: A Forest Divided (Warriors, Dawn of the Clans)
by Erin Hunter
Publisher Comments
Follow your hearts. They will lead you home. Leaf-bare has fallen once more, threatening all cats with hunger and cold. Meanwhile, the message from the spirit-cats remains the same: in order to survive, they must grow and spread like the Blazing Star... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Stolen Magic
Stolen Magic
by Gail Carson Levine
Publisher Comments
A prophecy, a theft, and an unstable volcano threaten to destroy Elodie's home. Elodie, the dragon Masteress Meenore, and the ogre Count Jonty Um are all on their way to Elodie's home island of Lahnt. Just five weeks before, Elodie left for the town of... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


School for Good and Evil #2: The School for Good and Evil #2: A World Without Princes
School for Good and Evil #2: The School for Good and Evil #2: A World Without Princes
by Soman Chainani
Publisher Comments
In the epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are home, living out their Ever After. But life isn't quite the fairy tale they expected. When Agatha secretly wishes she'd chosen a different... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Last Apprentice #13: The Last Apprentice: Fury of the Seventh Son (Book 13)
Last Apprentice #13: The Last Apprentice: Fury of the Seventh Son (Book 13)
by Joseph Delaney
Publisher Comments
The book will haunt you. It's an international bestseller. But DON'T READ IT AFTER DARK! Tom has everything he needs to vanquish the county's greatest evil. But who will survive the final battle? —Book Thirteen of The Last... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Goddess Girls #16: Medusa the Rich
Goddess Girls #16: Medusa the Rich
by Joan Holub
Publisher Comments
Medusa discovers that having the golden and#8220;King Midasand#8221; touch has its ups and downs in the sixteenth Goddess Girls adventure.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;When Medusa suddenly becomes able to turn objects into gold just by touching them, she... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales: The Underground Abductor (an Abolitionist Tale) (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales)
Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales: The Underground Abductor (an Abolitionist Tale) (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales)
by Nathan Hale
Publisher Comments
Araminta Ross was born a slave in Delaware in the early 19th century. Slavery meant that her family could be ripped apart at any time, and that she could be put to work in dangerous places and for abusive people. But north of the Mason-Dixon line... (read more)

List Price $12.95
Your price: $7.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Archie Greene and the Magician's Secret
Archie Greene and the Magician's Secret
by D. D. Everest
Publisher Comments
On his twelfth birthday, Archie Greene receives a present that has been waiting four hundred years to be delivered to him! The gift is an ancient tome that leads him to a family he didn't know he had and a world he never knew existed. Soon Archie is... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity)
The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity)
by Matthew J. Kirby
Publisher Comments
It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ice age. For reasons scientists don't fully understand, half the planet has been encased in massive glaciers, and humanity has migrated toward the equator, where temperatures are still barely... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Darkmouth #1: Darkmouth #1: The Legends Begin
Darkmouth #1: Darkmouth #1: The Legends Begin
by Shane Hegarty
Publisher Comments
Most people know them as monsters.The Hunters know them as Legends.All Finn knows is they're ruining his life. For as long as anyone can remember, Finn's family has kept Darkmouth (mostly) safe from the dangerous mythical creatures known as... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest
by Maryrose Wood
Publisher Comments
Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Woof
Woof
by Spencer Quinn
Publisher Comments
"Spencer Quinn speaks two languages -- suspense and dog -- fluently." -- Stephen King There is trouble brewing in the Louisiana swamp -- Bowser can smell it. Bowser is a very handsome and only slightly slobbery dog, and he can smell lots of things. Like... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery
by Maryrose Wood
Publisher Comments
Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Thanks to their plucky governess, Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Drama Club (Fiction Express)
Drama Club (Fiction Express)
by Marie-louise Jensen
Publisher Comments
The theater club is going to put on a big play, and drama will be happening in more places than just on the stage A group of friends are involved in their local youth drama club at a small city theater. When their leader, the charismatic Mr. Beaven,... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 16 next»


There are 317 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in New Arrivals
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.