We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

New Arrivals
Featured Titles


There are 128 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in New Arrivals - Featured Titles
Page 1 of 7 next

Pirate Hunters: Treasure, Obsession, and the Search for a Legendary Pirate Ship
Pirate Hunters: Treasure, Obsession, and the Search for a Legendary Pirate Ship
by Robert Kurson
Staff Pick
Ahoy! Kurson returns with more tales of treasure from the briny deep. This time the divers are off to the Dominican Republic to locate a ship captained by Roger Bannister, a British sea merchant turned pirate. The story of their efforts to locate the... (read more)

List Price $28.00
Your price: $19.60
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Our Souls at Night
Our Souls at Night
by Kent Haruf
Staff Pick
Elderly and widowed, small-town residents Louis and Addie begin a timid, slow affair in order to stave off their solitude. They've both reached the point in their lives when gossip and rumor pale in comparison to the almost desperate need of filling in... (read more)

List Price $24.00
Your price: $16.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Make Something Up: Stories You Can't Unread
Make Something Up: Stories You Can't Unread
by Chuck Palahniuk
Staff Pick
Reading the new Palahniuk collection is like popping that giant zit on your forehead: it's completely gross and full of bodily fluids, but you just can't leave it alone. After finishing, you step back from the mirror — exhausted, ashamed, and... (read more)

List Price $26.95
Your price: $18.87
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Station Eleven
Station Eleven
by Emily St. John Mandel
Publisher Comments
A National Book Award Finalist A PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Kirsten Raymonde will never forget the night Arthur Leander, the famous Hollywood actor, had a heart attack on stage during a production of King Lear. That was the night when a... (read more)

Your price: $15.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Water Knife
The Water Knife
by Paolo Bacigalupi
Staff Pick
In this near-future thriller portraying a severely drought-ridden Southwest, the fate of the region depends on three people — Angel, a Las Vegas water knife whose job it is to ensure his city stays flush; Lucy, a journalist; and Maria, a young... (read more)

List Price $25.95
Your price: $18.17
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Nora Webster
Nora Webster
by Colm Toibin
Publisher Comments
From one of contemporary literature’s bestselling, critically acclaimed, and beloved authors: a “luminous” novel (Jennifer Egan, The New York Times Book Review) about a fiercely compelling young widow navigating grief, fear, and longing,... (read more)

Your price: $16.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Oregon Trail: A New American Journey
The Oregon Trail: A New American Journey
by Rinker Buck
Staff Pick
Rinker Buck offers a witty, fascinating account of the year he and his brother spent traveling the Oregon Trail in a mule-drawn wagon. Equal parts autobiography and travelogue, Buck writes movingly about both the original trials of the Oregon Trail and... (read more)

List Price $28.00
Your price: $19.60
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Magician's Land (Magicians Trilogy)
The Magician's Land (Magicians Trilogy)
by Lev Grossman
Publisher Comments
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR ONE OF THE YEAR'S BEST BOOKS The San Francisco Chronicle • Salon • The Christian Science Monitor • AV Club • Buzzfeed • Kirkus • NY 1&... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
by Sam Kean
Staff Pick
Kean's latest achievement, lauded as his best yet, is a book about neuroscience, but don't let that intimidate you. Anyone who enjoys reading popular science books will appreciate the easy-to-understand explanations and wonderfully engaging stories that... (read more)

List Price $17.00
Your price: $11.90
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Diver's Clothes Lie Empty
The Diver's Clothes Lie Empty
by Vendela Vida
Publisher Comments
From the acclaimed author of Let the Northern Lights Erase Your Name and The Lovers comes a taut, spellbinding literary thriller that probes the essence and malleability of identity In Vendela Vida's mesmerizing novel of ideas, a woman travels to... (read more)

Your price: $25.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Vacationers
The Vacationers
by Emma Straub
Publisher Comments
The delicious, New York Times–bestselling book of the summer: an irresistible, deftly observed novel about the secrets, joys, and jealousies that rise to the surface over the course of an American family's Mediterranean holiday. For the Posts, a two-... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


We Are Not Ourselves
We Are Not Ourselves
by Matthew Thomas
Publisher Comments
New York Times 100 Notable Books of 2014 * Washington Post Top 50 Fiction List for 2014 * Entertainment Weekly Ten Best Fiction Books of 2014 * Esquire 5 Most Important Books of 2014 * Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2014 * One of Janet Maslin’s... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Modern Romance
Modern Romance
by Aziz Ansari and Eric Klinenberg
Staff Pick
Comedian Aziz Ansari is always a lot of fun. Here he brings his lively sense of humor to a topic with which he's well-acquainted: dating. But this isn't just some funny guy making jokes about his dating life. It's an in-depth look at the history of... (read more)

List Price $28.95
Your price: $20.27
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Circus Mirandus
Circus Mirandus
by Cassie Beasley
Staff Pick
Do you believe in the power of magic? This is the delightful story of Micah, his love for his dying grandpa, his friend Jenny, and the Light Bender of Circus Mirandus who promised a miracle. A truly magical tale.... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.59
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
by David Shafer
Publisher Comments
One of Time Magazine's Ten Best Books of 2014 Selected by NPR, Slate, and Kirkus as one of the Best Books of 2014 Shortlisted for the Pacific Northwest Book Award Three young adults grapple with the usual thirty-something problems — boredom... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Miniaturist
The Miniaturist
by Jessie Burton
Publisher Comments
Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam — a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion — a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. “... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Bees
The Bees
by Laline Paull
Publisher Comments
This brilliantly imagined debut tells the story of Flora 717, a devout young worker bee who finds herself in possession of a deadly secret Flora 717 is a sanitation worker, a member of the lowest caste in her orchard hive, where work and sacrifice are... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $10.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Language Arts
Language Arts
by Stephanie Kallos
Publisher Comments
The new novel from the best-selling author of Broken for You spins the stories of a dedicated teacher, his enigmatic son, and a wartime survivor into an affecting tale of love, loss, and handwriting. Charles Marlow teaches his high school English... (read more)

List Price $27.00
Your price: $18.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


If You Feel Too Much: Thoughts on Things Found and Lost and Hoped for
If You Feel Too Much: Thoughts on Things Found and Lost and Hoped for
by Jamie Tworkowski
Publisher Comments
In 2006, Jamie Tworkowski was a sales rep for clothing and sports brand Hurley who wanted to do something bigger with his life. Then he met Renee Yohe, a young woman who was addicted to cocaine and was expressing her pain through self-injury. She was... (read more)

Your price: $16.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Festival of Insignificance
The Festival of Insignificance
by Milan Kundera
Staff Pick
Milan Kundera's first novel in more than 10 years is a spare, darkly comical book that explores such subjects as art, Stalin, Schopenhauer, the female navel, marionettes, death, and peeing in parks. Deceptively light, The Festival of Insignificance is as... (read more)

List Price $23.99
Your price: $16.79
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 7 next»


There are 128 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in New Arrivals
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.