We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

New Arrivals
Humor


There are 113 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in New Arrivals - Humor
Page 4 of 6 next

What's Your Story?: True Experiences from Complete Strangers
What's Your Story?: True Experiences from Complete Strangers
by Brandon Doman
Publisher Comments
Everyone has a story to share. What's yours? In 2009, Brandon Doman, who has always been curious about the people with whom we share our world, sat at a local coffeehouse and decided to ask passersby a simple question: "What's your story?"... (read more)

List Price $29.99
Your price: $25.00
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Intimacy Idiot
Intimacy Idiot
by Isaac Oliver
Publisher Comments
This big-hearted, laugh-until-you-canand#8217;t-breathe collection of personal essays, stories, and riffs on finding love and intimacy in New York City announces the arrival of a and#8220;a monstrous new talentand#8221; (andlt;Iandgt;New Yorkandlt... (read more)

Your price: $24.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Throne of Games: King Fergie, Lord Moyes and the Season of Grim Death
Throne of Games: King Fergie, Lord Moyes and the Season of Grim Death
by Paul Harrie
Publisher Comments
As the reign of ill-fated football manager David Moyes comes to an abrupt end, how do you sum up one of the most disastrous seasons ever for Manchester United fans? By telling the story of one year in soccer through a hilarious Game of Thrones... (read more)

Your price: $14.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


A Field Guide to Awkward Silences
A Field Guide to Awkward Silences
by Alexandra Petri
Publisher Comments
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedarisandmdash;Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. and#160; Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our livesandmdash;the ones weandrsquo;d like to pretend never... (read more)

Your price: $25.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Bed, Wed, Behead
Bed, Wed, Behead
by Adam Nightingale
Publisher Comments
Given the choice of three historical British figures, who would you bed, who would you wed, and who would you behead? This book contains 90 men and 90 women from history, all of whom you must consider to answer an age-old question: who is the... (read more)

Your price: $16.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


On the Decay of the Art of Lying
On the Decay of the Art of Lying
by Mark Twain
Publisher Comments
In 1880, the great American author and humorist Mark Twain wrote his essay "On the Decay of the Art of Lying" for a Historical and Antiquarian Club meeting in Hartford, Connecticut. Twain's humorous and satirical voice is in full flower, as he discusses... (read more)

Your price: $9.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Where the Heart Is
Where the Heart Is
by Billie Letts
Publisher Comments
Talk about unlucky sevens. An hour ago, seventeen-year-old, seven months pregnant Novalee Nation was heading for California with her boyfriend. Now she finds herself stranded at a Wal-Mart in Sequoyah, Oklahoma, with just $7.77 in change. But Novalee is... (read more)

Your price: $10.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Thin Blue Smoke: A Novel about Music, Food, and Love
Thin Blue Smoke: A Novel about Music, Food, and Love
by Doug Worgul
Publisher Comments
This title is an epic American redemption tale about love and loss, hope and despair, God and whiskey, barbecue and the blues. LaVerne Williams is a ruined ex-big league ballplayer, an ex-felon with an attitude problem, and the owner of a barbecue joint... (read more)

Your price: $15.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Fat Girl Walking: Sex, Food, Love, and Being Comfortable in Your Skin...Every Inch of It
Fat Girl Walking: Sex, Food, Love, and Being Comfortable in Your Skin...Every Inch of It
by Brittany Gibbons
Publisher Comments
Dear person holding Fat Girl Walking First of all, thanks for picking up this copy of my first book. I hope you buy it—and not just because each purchase gets me one step closer to buying the leather pants of my dreams. I hope you buy Fat Girl... (read more)

List Price $24.99
Your price: $17.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Adventure Time: The Enchiridion & Marcy's Super Secret Scrapbook!!!
Adventure Time: The Enchiridion & Marcy's Super Secret Scrapbook!!!
by Martin Olson
Publisher Comments
Dive deeper into the secrets of Adventure Timeand#39;s Land of Ooo withand#160;this mysterious mash-up of The Enchiridion (the ancient heroand#39;s handbook, as featured on the series) and Marcelineandrsquo;s private scrapbook. Itand#39;s like having two... (read more)

Your price: $24.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Loving Day
Loving Day
by Mat Johnson
Publisher Comments
Warren Duffy has returned to America for all the wrost reasons; his marriage to a beautiful Welsh woman has come apart; his comic shop in Cardiff has failed; and his Irish-American father has died, bequeathing to Warren his last possession, a roofless... (read more)

Your price: $34.99
New - Compact Disc

add to wish list


Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
by A. Full Cast
Your price: $29.95
New - Compact Disc

add to wish list


Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
by A. Full Cast
Your price: $29.95
New - MP3 CD

add to wish list


Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
Comedy-O-Rama Variety Pack Too!: More Audio Theater from Joe Bevilacqua and Lorie Kellogg
by A. Full Cast
Your price: $55.00
New - Compact Disc

add to wish list


Bogus U.
Bogus U.
by Paul M. Levitt
Your price: $17.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Garfield Bigger and Better (Garfield)
Garfield Bigger and Better (Garfield)
by Jim Davis
Your price: $14.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Schadenfreezers!: 56 Cruel Jokes in 12 Fun Flavors
Schadenfreezers!: 56 Cruel Jokes in 12 Fun Flavors
by Jason Kreher
List Price $13.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Loac Essentials Volume 7: Tarzan the Original Dailies
Loac Essentials Volume 7: Tarzan the Original Dailies
by Edgar Rice Burroughs
Your price: $29.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Terry and the Pirates: The George Wunder Years Volume 2 (1948-49)
Terry and the Pirates: The George Wunder Years Volume 2 (1948-49)
by George Wunder
Your price: $60.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Have a Nice Guilt Trip
Have a Nice Guilt Trip
by Lisa Scottoline
Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 2 3 4 5 next»


There are 113 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in New Arrivals
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.