This is Real Life Sale
 
 

Psychology
Anxiety and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder


There are 580 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Psychology - Anxiety and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Page 4 of 29 next

Blowing Smoke: Rethinking the War on Drugs Without Prohibition and Rehab
Blowing Smoke: Rethinking the War on Drugs Without Prohibition and Rehab
by Michael J. Reznicek
Publisher Comments
Alcohol, opiates, cocaine and marijuana, among other drugs, have been used and abused for millennia. Prior to the disease model approach to drug addiction, which posits that addiction is a psychological and biological problem and that sufferers are... (read more)

Your price: $42.50
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Medical Psychiatry #10: Panic Disorder and Its Treatment
Medical Psychiatry #10: Panic Disorder and Its Treatment
by Jerrold Rosenbaum
Publisher Comments
It also investigates panic attacks and panic disorder from a cognitive-behavioral perspective, detailing specific therapies targeted to control physical sensations; presents clinical strategies for treatment-refractory patients, assuring optimal... (read more)

List Price $115.00
Your price: $6.98
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Self-Coaching: How to Heal Anxiety and Depression
Self-Coaching: How to Heal Anxiety and Depression
by Joseph Luciani
Publisher Comments
"A groundbreaking, fast-paced, action-oriented new training program for dealing with mild to moderate anxiety and depression, Self-Coaching is a dramatic and fresh departure from traditional therapeutic approaches and a motivational training program... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Subjects of Analysis
Subjects of Analysis
by Thomas Ogden
Publisher Comments
Subjects of Analysis is a work of incomparable significance for the field of psychoanalysis. Ogden reworks and recombines the basic contributions of Freud, Klein, and Winnicott to create a vision of the analytic process that has never existed... (read more)

Your price: $64.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Social Phobia
Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Social Phobia
by Barbara Markway
Publisher Comments
Americans struggle with anxiety. Among the disorder's most common forms is social phobia, a persistent fear of scrutiny and evaluation by others. Social phobia cripples the lives of some 15 to 20 percent of the US population. This distressing social... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


I Can't Believe I Just Did That - PB
I Can't Believe I Just Did That - PB
by David Allyn
Publisher Comments
Subtitled: "How (Seemingly) Small Embarrassments Can Wreak Havoc In Your Life, And What You Can Do To Put A Stop To Them".... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $1.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Wounds Within: A Veteran, a Ptsd Therapist, and a Nation Unprepared
The Wounds Within: A Veteran, a Ptsd Therapist, and a Nation Unprepared
by Mark I Nickerson
Publisher Comments
As Americaand#8217;s longest wars end, hundreds of thousands of veterans and their families struggle with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). The Wounds Within follows the iconic case of Marine Lance Corporal Jeff Lucey, who deployed early in the Iraq... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $16.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Coming Clean
Coming Clean
by Kimberly R. Miller
Publisher Comments
Kimberly Rae Miller is an immaculately put-together woman with a great career, a loving boyfriend, and a beautifully tidy apartment in Brooklyn. You would never guess that behind the closed doors of her familys idyllic Long Island house hid... (read more)

List Price $25.00
Your price: $12.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Panic Attacks Workbook: A Guided Program for Breaking the Panic Cycle
Panic Attacks Workbook: A Guided Program for Breaking the Panic Cycle
by David Carbonell
Publisher Comments
With methods and exercises based on the author's extensive clinical experience, the workbook helps people understand the vicious cycle of habitual responses that lead to debilitating attacks, and how to halt this and recover.... (read more)

Your price: $17.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Trauma: A Genealogy
Trauma: A Genealogy
by Ruth Leys
Publisher Comments
AcknowledgmentsIntroductionIFreud and TraumaIIThe Real Miss Beauchamp: An Early Case of Traumatic DissociationIIITraumatic Cures: Shell Shock, Janet, and the Question of MemoryIVImitation Magic: Sandor Ferenczi and Abram Kardiner on Psychic TraumaVThe... (read more)

List Price $35.50
Your price: $14.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


I Cant Get Over It 2ND Edition Handbook for Trauma S
I Cant Get Over It 2ND Edition Handbook for Trauma S
by Aphrodite Matsakis
Publisher Comments
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) is an extremely debilitating anxiety condition that can occur after exposure to a terrifying event or ordeal. Although many know that this mental health issue affects veterans of war, many may not know that it also... (read more)

List Price $24.95
Your price: $7.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Don't Panic: Taking Control of Anxiety Attacks
Don't Panic: Taking Control of Anxiety Attacks
by Reid Wilson
Publisher Comments
The authority on panic and anxiety—newly revised and expanded Are you one of the more than nineteen million Americans who suffer from anxiety? Dont panic. Newly revised and expanded, this edition offers a straightforward and remarkably... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $11.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Understanding and Treating the Pathological Gambler (98 Edition)
Understanding and Treating the Pathological Gambler (98 Edition)
by Robert Ladouceur
Publisher Comments
Haven't we all, at one time or another, bet a little money with the hope of making an appreciable gain, or even an amount that would change our lives? Over two-thirds of adults engage in gambling on a regular basis. For most people, gambling is a... (read more)

List Price $80.00
Your price: $68.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Violence of Men: New Techniques for Working with Abusive Families: A Therapy of Social Action
The Violence of Men: New Techniques for Working with Abusive Families: A Therapy of Social Action
by Chloe Madanes
Publisher Comments
A Step-by-Step Guide for Working with Violent Clients Renowned family therapist Cloé Madanes presents her “therapy of social action”, a proven model of therapeutic intervention developed for professionals who work with violent men. This... (read more)

Your price: $56.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Workbook to Accompany Ending Spouse/Partner Abuse: A Psychoeducational Approach for Individuals and Couples
Workbook to Accompany Ending Spouse/Partner Abuse: A Psychoeducational Approach for Individuals and Couples
by Dan Ryan
Publisher Comments
This clinician's workbook is designed to accompany and supplement the main... (read more)

Your price: $56.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Controlling Anxiety (Complete Idiot's Guides)
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Controlling Anxiety (Complete Idiot's Guides)
by Joni E Johnston
Publisher Comments
Each year, about one-third of Americans have at least one panic attack, making anxiety disorders among the most common emotional problems. They affect approximately 19 million Americans— more than those suffering from depression, bipolar disorder... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $7.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Rewire Your Anxious Brain: How to Use the Neuroscience of Fear to End Anxiety, Panic, and Worry
Rewire Your Anxious Brain: How to Use the Neuroscience of Fear to End Anxiety, Panic, and Worry
by Catherine M. Pittman
Publisher Comments
Do you ever wonder what is happening inside your brain when you feel anxious, panicked, and worried? In Rewire Your Anxious Brain, psychologist Catherine Pittman and author Elizabeth Karle offer a unique, evidence-based solution to overcoming anxiety... (read more)

Your price: $16.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Problems in the Behavioural Sciences #14: Theoretical Approaches to Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
Problems in the Behavioural Sciences #14: Theoretical Approaches to Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
by Ian Jakes
Publisher Comments
Obsessive-compulsive disorder is currently the subject of considerable research, because recent epidemiological studies have suggested that the condition is more prevalent than was originally believed. This book offers a critical discussion of the most... (read more)

Your price: $72.50
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Sane New World: A User's Guide to the Normal-Crazy Mind
Sane New World: A User's Guide to the Normal-Crazy Mind
by Ruby Wax
Publisher Comments
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedarisandmdash;Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. and#160; Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our livesandmdash;the ones weandrsquo;d like to pretend never... (read more)

Your price: $16.00
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Bodies Under Siege: Self-Mutilation, Nonsuicidal Self-Injury, and Body Modification in Culture and Psychiatry
Bodies Under Siege: Self-Mutilation, Nonsuicidal Self-Injury, and Body Modification in Culture and Psychiatry
by Armando R. Favazza
Publisher Comments
A quarter century after it was first published, Bodies under Siege remains the classic, authoritative book on self-mutilation. Now in its third edition, this invaluable work is updated throughout with findings from hundreds of new studies, discussions of... (read more)

Your price: $40.25
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 580 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Psychology
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.