Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Romance


spacer

Get Romance...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Romance
Regency


There are 1430 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Romance - Regency
Page 1 of 72 next

The Escape (Survivor's Club)
The Escape (Survivor's Club)
by Mary Balogh
Publisher Comments
Mary Balogh is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous books, including The Proposal and The Arrangement, the acclaimed Slightly and Simply novels, the Mistress trilogy, and the five titles in her Huxtable series: First Comes Marriage, Then... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Game and the Governess
The Game and the Governess
by Kate Noble
Publisher Comments
Trading Places meets Pride and Prejudice in this sexy, saucy romance—first in a new series from the author of YouTube sensation The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Three friends. One Wager. Winner takes all. The Earl—‘Lucky Ned’ Ashby... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Ravished
Ravished
by Amanda Quick
Publisher Comments
From the cozy confines of a tiny seaside village to the glittering crush of a fashionable London soiree comes an enthralling tale of a thoroughly mismatched couple... poised to discover the rapture of love.... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Arrangement
The Arrangement
by Mary Balogh
Publisher Comments
1 When it became clear to Vincent Hunt, Viscount Darleigh, that if he stayed at home for the remainder of the spring he would without any doubt at all be betrothed, even married, before summer had properly settled in, he fled. He ran away from home... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Winter Bride (Chance Sisters Romance)
The Winter Bride (Chance Sisters Romance)
by Anne Gracie
Publisher Comments
Award-winning author Anne Gracie delivers the second in her enticing new series about four young women facing a life of destitution—until a daring act changes their fortune and turns them each into a beautiful bride… Damaris Chances unhappy... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Ideal Wife
The Ideal Wife
by Mary Balogh
Publisher Comments
In this classic tale, New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh introduces a hero like no other: Miles Ripley, Londons most irresistible bachelor, whos about to lose his heart to the last person he ever expected to love—his wife. When... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Dangerous
Dangerous
by Amanda Quick
Publisher Comments
Summer's going to sizzle with hot passion and searing historical romance from one of the hottest romance writers in the business. Dangerous is a dynamite mix of breathtaking romance and danger set among the magnificent ballrooms and country houses of... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $2.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Masterful Mr. Montague a Casebook of Barnaby Adair Novel
Masterful Mr. Montague a Casebook of Barnaby Adair Novel
by Stephanie Laurens
About the Author
#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens began writing romances as an escape from the dry world of professional science. Her hobby quickly became a career when her first novel was accepted for publication, and with entirely becoming... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Castles Ever After #1: Romancing the Duke: Castles Ever After
Castles Ever After #1: Romancing the Duke: Castles Ever After
by Tessa Dare
Publisher Comments
In the first in Tessa Dare's captivating Castles Ever After series, a mysterious fortress is the setting for an unlikely love . . . Growing up as the daughter of famed author Sir Henry Goodnight, Isolde spun romantic tales of knights and maidens. But now... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Whitney, My Love
Whitney, My Love
by Judith Mcnaught
Publisher Comments
One of today's best-loved authors, Judith McNaught launched her stellar career with this dazzling bestseller. Now in a special edition that features a brand-new, enhanced ending and endows familiar characters with new depth, Whitney, My Love lives on as "... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Wickedest Lord Alive
The Wickedest Lord Alive
by Christina Brooke
Publisher Comments
CAN AN INDECENT PROPOSALEight years ago, a tall handsome stranger entered Lizzie Allbrights bedchamber and consummated a marriage of the utmost necessity. The Marquis of Steyne had agreed to wed and bed Lord Butes admittedly lovely daughter to pay off... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Lady Most Willing...: A Novel in Three Parts
The Lady Most Willing...: A Novel in Three Parts
by Julia Quinn
Publisher Comments
At the behest of three of the most talented historical romance authors writing today, you are cordially invited to a ball. No, a party. No . . . a kidnapping. Taran Ferguson, laird of his clan, is determined that his ancient (if not so honorable... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Minx
Minx
by Julia Quinn
Publisher Comments
It takes a minx to tempt a rogue...Beautiful and feisty Henrietta Barrett has never followed the dictates of society. She manages her elderly guardian′s estate, prefers to wear breeches rather than dresses, and answers to the unlikely name... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Princess Charming
Princess Charming
by Nicole Jordan
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Toll-Gate
The Toll-Gate
by Georgette Heyer
Publisher Comments
Witty...a cheerful extravaganza. -The New Yorker His exploits were legendary... Captain John Staple, back from the battlefront, is already bored with his quiet civilian life in the country. When he stumbles upon a mystery involving a disappearing toll... (read more)

Your price: $13.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Accidental Duchess
The Accidental Duchess
by Madeline Hunter
Publisher Comments
From New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter comes this seductive tale of a headstrong young lady, a scandalous manuscript, and the iron-willed duke determined to save her from her ruin.  For fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James, and Julia... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Cotillion
Cotillion
by Georgette Heyer
Publisher Comments
My favourite historical novelist.-Margaret Drabble Sparkling.-Independent on Sunday A sham betrothal isn't the only thing that gets Kitty and Freddy into trouble, but it's definitely the beginning .. A most unusual hero Freddy is immensely rich, of... (read more)

List Price $13.95
Your price: $9.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Countess Confessions (Boscastle Affairs Novels)
The Countess Confessions (Boscastle Affairs Novels)
by Jillian Hunter
Publisher Comments
New York Times bestselling author Jillian Hunter has charmed readers with her “sizzling sexual chemistry and rapier wit"(Booklist). Now she returns to the scandalous Boscastle family… All Emily Selwick wanted was to convince the man she had... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Beware a Scot's Revenge (School for Heiresses)
Beware a Scot's Revenge (School for Heiresses)
by Sabrina Jeffries
Publisher Comments
"New York Times" bestselling author Jeffries continues her School for Heiresses series with the spellbinding tale of a mysterious highwayman out for revenge, felled by the one woman he should never love. Expertly crafted and delectably sexy.--"Booklist."... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


With This Ring
With This Ring
by Celeste Bradley
Publisher Comments
From bestselling author Celeste Bradley comes a delightful tale about the lengths one woman will go to marry—at all costs…THE RULES OF ENGAGEMENTElektra Worthington is the lovely middle daughter of the eccentric, impoverished Worthington... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 72 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 1430 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Romance
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.