This is Real Life Sale
 
 

UK Editions
General


There are 28 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in UK Editions - General
Page 1 of 2 next

Chase's Calendar of Events: The Day-By-Day Directory to Special Days, Weeks, and Months
Chase's Calendar of Events: The Day-By-Day Directory to Special Days, Weeks, and Months
by Unknown
Synopsis
A must-have for librarians, broadcasters, event planners, and advertisers, this directory covers traditional and whimsical observances of all kinds. Extensively indexed by state and subject, entries include addresses, phone numbers, attendance figures... (read more)

Your price: $53.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Emotional Experience of Learning and Teaching (Routledge Education Books)
The Emotional Experience of Learning and Teaching (Routledge Education Books)
by Isca Salzberger-wittenberg
Publisher Comments
The authors - who are experienced teachers and analysts - examine the ways in which Kleinian and psyhoanalytic ideas can be put to work in the classroom. The role of phantasy in the student-teacher relationship receives detailed attention.... (read more)

Your price: $40.00
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


No Just Desserts
No Just Desserts
by Unknown
Publisher Comments
In the tradition of Diane Mott Davidson, Elisabeth Bastion gives us a delightful new culinary mystery and a wonderful new amateur sleuth, Lucille Anderson. Lucille has just been handed the special assignment of her life - the New York PR agency she works... (read more)

Your price: $27.00
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


With Longer Strides
With Longer Strides
by Michael Meg
Synopsis
Hannah is married to handsome property owner Martin, but when circumstances force her into a life as a female Robinson Crusoe, she is irresistably drawn to her Man Friday, Chad. A love story unfolds as the protagonists fight against discomfort and the... (read more)

Your price: $16.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Empress of the Last Days
Empress of the Last Days
by Jane Stevenson
Publisher Comments
The Empress of the Last Days is set in Middelburg, Utrecht, London, Silloth on the coast of Cumbria, and Barbados. It is in part a tale of discovery, and in part a love story: a tragicomedy in which race, academic politics, and contemporary enthusiasm... (read more)

Your price: $25.50
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Microsoft Outlook 2000 in Easy Steps
Microsoft Outlook 2000 in Easy Steps
by Michael Price
Publisher Comments
'MS Outlook in Easy Steps' takes the reader through the different options open to them when buying Outlook making it indispensable to first time users.... (read more)

Your price: $15.00
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Summer Awakening
Summer Awakening
by Eric Malpass
Publisher Comments
Reissue.... (read more)

Your price: $13.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Marrying Game
Marrying Game
by Kate Saunders
Publisher Comments
They set out to marry for money…But they ended up falling in love… With a batty mother, a crumbling house and no education to speak of, the four Hasty girls arent best equipped for the modern world. And when the death of their charming but... (read more)

Your price: $28.50
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Hero at Large (Large Print)
Hero at Large (Large Print)
by Robyn Amos
Synopsis
Keshon Gray had never regretted anything he'd had to do in the line of duty - until now. For his current assignment had led to a tempestuous reunion with Rennie Williams. Although he had to keep his identity secret, he just couldn't stay away from the... (read more)

List Price $25.95
Your price: $19.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


His Pregnant GP
His Pregnant GP
by Lucy Clark
Synopsis
When Dr. Jake Carson takes up a position at the small town practice in Tanunda, Australia, he expects his pace of life to slow down. But when he discovers his new partner, Dr. Rebekah Sanderson, is single and pregnant, Jake suddenly finds himself in at... (read more)

List Price $27.99
Your price: $19.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


To My Own Desire
To My Own Desire
by Harriet Hudson
Publisher Comments
Tara Maitland is strangely attracted to wild, gipsyish Josh Santine and intrigued by the revelation that his great-grandfather wrote a ballet for the love of his life -- Tara's great-grandmother. As the mystery unfolds, history threatens to repeat itself... (read more)

Your price: $27.00
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Successes in Anti-Poverty
Successes in Anti-Poverty
Publisher Comments
Poverty has diminished more worldwide in the past 50 years than in the previous 50 centuries. In many parts of the world, however, the proportion of people who are too poor to afford enough food regularly is no less--and in some cases more--in 1997 than... (read more)

Your price: $22.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Solitary Watcher
Solitary Watcher
by Norman Griggs
Your price: $7.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Internet with Explorer 4.0
Internet with Explorer 4.0
by Unknown
Your price: $15.00
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Shaw's Directory of Courts
Shaw's Directory of Courts
by Unknown
Your price: $63.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Fortinbras Has Escaped
Fortinbras Has Escaped
by Eric Malpass
Your price: $10.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Sensation-obsessed
Sensation-obsessed
by Amanda Stevens
Your price: $19.50
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Advances in Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics, Vol. 5
Advances in Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics, Vol. 5
by Mark L Wolraich
Your price: $63.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Home Front Directory Uk Products Supply
Home Front Directory Uk Products Supply
by Alison Reynolds
Your price: $19.50
New - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Going for Higher Education: A Guide to Moving on, Moving up with Better Qualifications
Going for Higher Education: A Guide to Moving on, Moving up with Better Qualifications
by Gerald Higginbottom
List Price $24.50
Your price: $19.50
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


1 2 next»


There are 28 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in UK Editions
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.