Poetry Madness
 
 

Featured in Featured Titles

Browse in Featured Titles

Explore Other Subjects

Narrow by...


spacer

Featured Titles

 



Current Affairs
Browse more titles in Current Affairs


Headhunters on My Doorstep: A True Treasure Island Ghost Story

J Maarten Troost

The bestselling author of The Sex Lives of Cannibals recounts his latest hilarious misadventures in the South Pacific, following in the footsteps of his unlikely idol, Robert Louis Stevenson   Readers and critics alike adore J. Maarten Troost for... (read more)




Morning News Tournament
Browse more titles in Morning News Tournament


The White Tiger

Aravind Adiga

A remarkable first novel, ingeniously written in the form of a letter to the Chinese premier soon to visit India, Adiga's dark yet witty debut brings to Western readers the tense drama of a developing country and a character caught up in corruption and... (read more)




History and Social Science
Browse more titles in History and Social Science


In Manchuria: A Village Called Wasteland and the Transformation of Rural China

Michael Meyer

In the tradition of In Patagonia and Great Plains, Michael Meyer's In Manchuria is a scintillating combination of memoir, contemporary reporting, and historical research, presenting a unique profile of China's legendary northeast territory. For three... (read more)


Genre
Browse more titles in Genre


Master and Commander

Patrick O'Brian

Imagine Jane Austen wrote nautical fiction. That gives you a feel for the first several volumes in the series. Patrick O'Brian isn't writing about the beginning of the 19th century; he's writing as if he's in the 19th century. Wonderful characters... (read more)


Miscellaneous Award Winners
Browse more titles in Miscellaneous Award Winners


Housekeeping

Marilynne Robinson

A modern classic, Housekeeping is the story of Ruth and her younger sister, Lucille, who grow up haphazardly, first under the care of their competent grandmother, then of two comically bumbling great-aunts, and finally of Sylvie, their eccentric and... (read more)


Staff Favorites
Browse more titles in Staff Favorites


The Rising: A Department 19 Novel

Will Hill

“Enthralling…From UV grenades to exploding stake bombs to a giant anti-vampire superweapon, the gadgets add a neat modern twist to the traditional stakings. Fans will devour the pages and thirst for the next volume.”—Kirkus... (read more)


Man Booker Prize Winners
Browse more titles in Man Booker Prize Winners


Midnight's Children

Salman Rushdie

In the moments of upheaval that surround the stroke of midnight on August 15, 1947, the day India proclaimed its independence from Great Britain, one thousand and one children are born — each of whom, though forced to struggle through hardships... (read more)


Funny Book Sale
Browse more titles in Funny Book Sale


The Lie

Chad Kultgen

With the publication of The Average American Male — and the release of the shocking viral videos that made it a water-cooler sensation — Chad Kultgen became one of the most talked-about authors of recent years. Now, with The Lie, Kultgen... (read more)


Sort by: Showing 1 thru 25 of 27,197.

  1. All the Light We Cannot See
    New Hardcover $27.00
  2. Wildwood (The Wildwood Chronicles #1)
    Used Trade Paper $6.95
  3. The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying...
    New Hardcover $16.99
  4. Wild: From Lost to Found on the...
    Used Trade Paper $9.95
  5. The Buried Giant
    Sale Hardcover $18.87
  6. Paper Towns
    New Trade Paper $9.99
  7. The Martian
    Used Trade Paper $10.50
  8. Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the...
    Used Hardcover $19.50
  9. Girl in a Band: A Memoir
    New Hardcover $27.99
  10. The Girl on the Train
    Used Hardcover $18.50
  11. Astoria: Astor and Jefferson's Lost...
    New Trade Paper $15.99
  12. Inside of a Dog: What Dogs See,...
    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  13. Home
    Sale Hardcover $11.89
  14. BPA-Free Nalgene Bottle: Literature
    New Miscellaneous $12.00
  15. Hild
    New Trade Paper $18.00
  16. This Is Portland: The City You've...
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  17. Ready Player One
    Used Trade Paper $9.95
  18. Orphan Train: Novel
    New Trade Paper $14.99
  19. H Is for Hawk
    Sale Hardcover $18.20
  20. Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
    Used Trade Paper $9.50
  21. Being Mortal: Medicine and What...
    New Hardcover $26.00
  22. Roller Girl
    Sale Trade Paper $9.09
  23. Locals Guide To Portland 2014 Finder New Trade Paper $5.00
  24. We Should All Be Feminists New Trade Paper $7.95
  25. Bad Feminist
    Used Trade Paper $10.95

1 3 4 5 ... 1,088 next»

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.