Signed Edition Sweepstakes
 
 

Featured in Featured Titles

Browse in Featured Titles

Explore Other Subjects

Narrow by...


spacer

Featured Titles

 



Morning News Tournament
Browse more titles in Morning News Tournament


Nox

Anne Carson

Nox is an epitaph in the form of a book, a facsimile of a handmade book Anne Carson wrote and created after the death of her brother. The poem describes coming to terms with his loss through the lens of her translation of Poem 101 by Catullus "for his... (read more)




Culture
Browse more titles in Culture


R. Crumb: The Complete Record Cover Collection

R Crumb

Robert Crumb first began drawing record covers in 1968 when Janis Joplin, a fellow Haight Ashbury denizen, asked him to provide a cover for her album Cheap Thrills. It was an invitation the budding artist couldn't resist, especially since he had been... (read more)




Cooking and Gardening
Browse more titles in Cooking and Gardening


Winter Gardening in the Maritime Northwest: Cool Season Crops for the Year-Round Gardener

Binda Colebrook

Many gardeners can supply a significant amount of their own food during the plentiful summer harvest. But the key to substantial savings on your food bill is putting fresh, homegrown produce on your table every month of the year. And in the mild... (read more)




Humor
Browse more titles in Humor


I Didn't Ask to Be Born: (But I'm Glad I Was)

Bill Cosby

In this hilarious collection of observations, Cosby brings us more of his wonderful and wacky insights into the human condition that are sure to become classics. In the tradition of Fat Albert, I DIDN'T ASK TO BE BORN offers a host of new characters... (read more)


Home and Leisure
Browse more titles in Home and Leisure


Home Ground: A Guide to the American Landscape

Barry Lopez

Hailed by book reviewers as a "masterpiece," "gorgeous and fascinating," and "sheer pleasure," Home Ground: Language for an American Landscape was published in fall 2006 in hardcover. It was met with outstanding reviews and strong sales, going into three... (read more)


Staff Picks
Browse more titles in Staff Picks


The Free (P.S.)

Willy Vlautin

In The Free, the shattered dreams of a suicidal vet, a family man without a family, and a helper unable to help collide, and what is left is... hope, humanity, and a whole lot of heart! Vlautin's latest is soulful, uplifting, and, in the end, beautiful.... (read more)


Pulitzer Prize Winners
Browse more titles in Pulitzer Prize Winners


The Killer Angels

Michael Shaara

“My favorite historical novel . . . a superb re-creation of the Battle of Gettysburg, but its real importance is its insight into what the war was about, and what it meant.”—James M. McPherson   In the four most bloody and... (read more)


Man Booker Prize Winners
Browse more titles in Man Booker Prize Winners


Bring Up the Bodies (A John MacRae Book)

Hilary Mantel

Would the sequel live up to expectations? Actually, yes. Hilary Mantel's talent for rich detail and sensuous atmosphere is still apparent, and Bring Up the Bodies is, in some ways, a much more gripping, riveting, and textured read than Wolf Hall. For one... (read more)


Sort by: Showing 1 thru 25 of 18,925.

  1. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His...
    Sale Hardcover $18.17
  2. The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans...
    New Trade Paper $17.00
  3. The Maze Runner
    Used Trade Paper $6.95
  4. Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman...
    Sale Hardcover $19.60
  5. The Bone Clocks
    Sale Hardcover $21.00
  6. Wildwood (The Wildwood Chronicles #1)
    Used Trade Paper $6.50
  7. Wild: From Lost to Found on the...
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  8. The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of...
    Sale Hardcover $13.99
  9. The Giver
    Used Mass Market $4.95
  10. If I Stay
    Used Trade Paper $5.95
  11. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle
    Used Trade Paper $11.95
  12. The Fault in Our Stars
    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  13. This Changes Everything: Capitalism...
    Sale Hardcover $21.00
  14. Minecraft: Combat Handbook: An... New Hardcover $7.99
  15. BPA-Free Nalgene Bottle: Literature
    New Miscellaneous $12.00
  16. This Is Portland: The City You've...
    New Trade Paper $5.95
  17. Wolf in White Van
    Used Hardcover $16.50
  18. Gone Girl (Mass Market Movie Tie-In...
    New Mass Market $9.99
  19. Annihilation (Southern Reach Trilogy #1)
    Used Trade Paper $7.95
  20. Sharp Objects: A Novel
    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  21. The Zinester's Guide to Portland... Used Trade Paper $4.50
  22. The Marshmallow Test: Mastering... Sale Hardcover $20.30
  23. The Trauma of Everyday Life
    Sale Trade Paper $11.20
  24. 1Q84 (Vintage International)
    Used Trade Paper $11.95
  25. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?...
    Used Trade Paper $9.95

1 3 4 5 ... 757 next»

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.