Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Featured in Featured Titles

Browse in Featured Titles

Explore Other Subjects

Narrow by...


spacer

Featured Titles

 



Graduation Gift Ideas
Browse more titles in Graduation Gift Ideas


Adulting: How to Become a Grown-Up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps

Kelly Williams Brown

If you graduated from college but still feel like a student... if you wear a business suit to job interviews but pajamas to the grocery store... if you have your own apartment but no idea how to cook or clean... it's OK. But it doesn't have to be this... (read more)




Foreign Language and Travel
Browse more titles in Foreign Language and Travel


Craft Beers of the Pacific Northwest: A Beer Lover's Guide to Oregon, Washington, and British Columbia

Lisa M Morrison

In the 1970s a handful of brewers in Oregon, Washington, and British Columbia were tired of the traditional light and flavorless American beers and began exploring ways to make better beer brewed from local ingredients. The “microbrews” (as... (read more)


Man Booker Prize Shortlist 2012
Browse more titles in Man Booker Prize Shortlist 2012


Bring Up the Bodies (A John MacRae Book)

Hilary Mantel

Would the sequel live up to expectations? Actually, yes. Hilary Mantel's talent for rich detail and sensuous atmosphere is still apparent, and Bring Up the Bodies is, in some ways, a much more gripping, riveting, and textured read than Wolf Hall. For one... (read more)


Staff Favorites
Browse more titles in Staff Favorites


Wolf in White Van

John Darnielle

It's hard to know what to expect when a songwriter tackles a full-length novel, but Darnielle has created a complex story that lives and breathes on its own merits, while still retaining the moments of razor-sharp intensity that give his lyrics their... (read more)


Oxford University Press Sale
Browse more titles in Oxford University Press Sale


Disobeying the Security Council: Countermeasures Against Wrongful Sanctions

Antonios Tzanakopoulos

This book examines how the United Nations Security Council, in exercising its power to impose binding non-forcible measures ('sanctions') under Article 41 of the UN Charter, may violate international law. The Council may overstep limits on its power... (read more)


History and Social Science
Browse more titles in History and Social Science


The Tender Bar: A Memoir

J. R. Moehringer

The bestselling memoir that captured the hearts of readers and critics nationwide is now available in paperback. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, J.R. Moehringer's The Tender Bar is a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir... (read more)


Anthologies
Browse more titles in Anthologies


The Best American Poetry (Best American Poetry)

Kevin Young

  The latest installment of the yearly anthology of contemporary American poetry that has achieved brand-name status in the literary world.... (read more)


New Arrivals
Browse more titles in New Arrivals


Dot Complicated: Untangling Our Wired Lives

Randi Zuckerberg

From Randi Zuckerberg, social media and technology expert and former marketing executive at Facebook, comes a welcome, essential guide to understanding social media and technology and how they influence and inform our lives online and off. Technology and... (read more)


Sort by: Showing 1 thru 25 of 28,860.

  1. Go Set a Watchman
    Sale Hardcover $19.59
  2. Paper Towns
    Used Trade Paper $6.95
  3. The Martian
    New Trade Paper $15.00
  4. The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying...
    New Hardcover $16.99
  5. A Full Life: Reflections at Ninety
    New Hardcover $28.00
  6. Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest &...
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  7. Wildwood (The Wildwood Chronicles #1)
    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  8. Modern Romance
    New Hardcover $28.95
  9. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl... New Trade Paper $9.95
  10. Station Eleven
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  11. All the Light We Cannot See 1st Edition
    Used Hardcover $250.00
  12. Ready Player One
    New Trade Paper $14.00
  13. Secret Garden: An Inky Treasure Hunt...
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  14. To Kill a Mockingbird
    New Mass Market $8.99
  15. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His...
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  16. The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans...
    Used Trade Paper $12.50
  17. Euphoria Used Trade Paper $10.95
  18. Between the World and Me
    Sale Hardcover $16.80
  19. BPA-Free Nalgene Bottle: Literature
    New Miscellaneous $12.00
  20. This Is Portland: The City You've...
    New Trade Paper $5.95
  21. The Goldfinch: A Novel (Pulitzer...
    Used Trade Paper $13.95
  22. Nimona Sale Trade Paper $9.09
  23. The Tale of the Dueling... Sale Trade Paper $11.90
  24. Armada
    New Hardcover $26.00
  25. The Girl on the Train
    Used Hardcover $18.95

1 3 4 5 ... 1,155 next»

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.