Murakami Sale
 
 

Featured in Small Press

Browse in Small Press

Browse in Fiction and Poetry

Narrow by...


spacer

Small Press

 

Bestsellers in Small Press

August 27, 2014
  1. Excavation: A Memoir
    by Wendy C. Ortiz
  2. Do It Yourself Guide To Fighting the Big Motherfuckin Sad 3RD Edition
    by Adam Gnade
  3. Bluets
    by Maggie Nelson
  4. The Book of Joshua
    by Zachary Schomburg
  5. Pity the Animal
    by Chelsea Hodson
  6. Sorrow Arrow
    by Emily Kendal Frey
  7. Bikenomics: How Bicycling Can Save the Economy
    by Elly Blue
  8. A Simple Machine, Like the Lever
    by Evan P. Schneider
  9. No Matter the Wreckage
    by Sarah Kay
  10. The Laws of Average
    by Trevor Dodge
  11. see more

Author Events

Small Press

Sunday, September 21, 2014
   4:00pm

Mini Chapbooks
Browse more titles in Mini Chapbooks


The Desert Places

Amber Sparks

"Sparks's story collection swirls with a Tim Burton-like whimsy. . . . Modern fables in which epiphanies replace moral lessons and tales unfold with Grimm-like wickedness."—Publishers Weekly, on May We Shed These Human Bodies by Amber Sparks "Kloss... (read more)


Recently Arrived Used
Browse more Recently Arrived Used in Small Press

  1. Some of the Parts Used Trade Paper $6.95
  2. Primary Sources Used Trade Paper $5.95
  3. How They Were Found Used Trade Paper $9.50
  4. Colony Collapse Used Trade Paper $8.50
  5. Losers. Used Trade Paper $3.50
  6. The Consumer Used Trade Paper $50.00

Browse more Recently Arrived Used in Small Press


New Journals
Browse more titles in New Journals


Yeti 11 [With CD (Audio)]

Mike Mcgonigal

YETI is a book-format music and arts periodical, published twice a year, in spring and fall. Each issue is around 200 pages and contains interviews with writers, musicians, and artists, as well as original fiction, graphic art, and photography. Each YETI... (read more)


Fiction and Prose
Browse more titles in Fiction and Prose


Rico Slade Will Fucking Kill You

Bradley Sands

What the crap is Arnold Schwarzenegger doing on the cover of Rico Slade's book? This is Rico Slade's goddamn book. Rico Slade is not a body builder, an actor, or a governor. Rico Slade is an action hero.Rico Slade doesn't care about the political climate.... (read more)


General
Browse more titles in General


Making Stuff and Doing Things

Kyle Bravo

Kyle Bravo has assembled his HOW2 zines into a comprehensive book along with dozens of other instructional articles that tell you how to do...just about everything. Topics include getting active, direct action, gardening, making a woodstove, solar box... (read more)


Zines
Browse more titles in Zines


Dream Journals (When I Was Nineteen, I Was an Old Man)

Melody Owen

Literary Nonfiction. A selection from Melody's actual dream journals mixed with atmospheric collages from the acclaimed Portland artist, who is represented nationally by Elizabeth Leach Gallery.... (read more)


Locked Case
Browse more titles in Locked Case


Proxy: Peter Sotos Pornography 1991-2000

Peter Sotos

"Proxy is a large-format compendium of five out-of-print and much-sought-after books by Peter Sotos: "Tick, "Lazy, "Index, "Tool, and "Special. "Proxy also includes a new introduction by Sotos. Peter Sotos is one of the most controversial authors in... (read more)


Literary and Poetry Journals
Browse more titles in Literary and Poetry Journals


A View from the Divide: Creative Nonfiction on Health and Science

Lee Gutkind

In the tradition of Lewis Thomas, Stephen J. Gould, and Oliver Sachs, this special double issue of Creative Nonfiction, the only exclusively nonfiction literary journal, demonstrates the many ways in which aspects of the scientific world—from... (read more)


Poetry
Browse more titles in Poetry


Give Some Word

Cralan Kelder

Poetry. A is for Accessible. GIVE SOME WORD is a somewhat irreverent book of poems. Cralan Kelder believes that people who read poetry should be delighted, not confused. Poems are not riddles. The poetry in GIVE SOME WORD is no exception; equal parts... (read more)


Sort by: Showing 1 thru 25 of 3,523.

  1. Excavation: A Memoir
    Sale Trade Paper $10.50
  2. Do It Yourself Guide To Fighting the... New Trade Paper $7.00
  3. Bluets Used Trade Paper $9.95
  4. The Book of Joshua New Hardcover $19.95
  5. Pity the Animal New Pamphlet $5.00
  6. Sorrow Arrow New Trade Paper $12.00
  7. Bikenomics: How Bicycling Can Save... New Trade Paper $14.95
  8. A Simple Machine, Like the Lever
    Used Trade Paper $9.95
  9. No Matter the Wreckage New Trade Paper $15.00
  10. The Laws of Average New Trade Paper $14.95
  11. Meaty Used Trade Paper $10.50
  12. Once I Was Cool: Personal Essays New Trade Paper $15.95
  13. Girly New Pamphlet $5.00
  14. Fast Machine Used Trade Paper $8.95
  15. Even Though I Don't Miss You New Trade Paper $13.25
  16. If You're Not Yet Like Me New Trade Paper $11.00
  17. Black Cloud New Trade Paper $13.95
  18. I Love Dick New Trade Paper $15.95
  19. Next Stop Adventure the Book New Trade Paper $8.95
  20. Darkmouth Strikes Again New Pamphlet $5.00
  21. Songs from under the River: A... New Trade Paper $15.00
  22. The Fuck-Up
    Used Trade Paper $10.50
  23. Praying Drunk: Stories, Questions
    New Trade Paper $15.95
  24. 40 Likely to Die Before 40: An... New Trade Paper $22.50
  25. Goodbye to the Nervous Apprehension Used Trade Paper $6.95

1 3 4 5 ... 141 next»

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.