25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Children's Young Adult
Used Books

There are 5058 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Young Adult - Used Books
Page 1 of 253 next

Speak
Speak
by Laurie Halse Anderson
Publisher Comments
The first ten lies they tell you in high school. "Speak up for yourself--we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense of high school.... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Bronze Bow
The Bronze Bow
by Elizabeth George Speare
Publisher Comments
Although he faces responsibility bravely, thirteen-year-old Matt is more than a little apprehensive when his father leaves him alone to guard their new cabin in the wilderness. When a renegade white stranger steals his gun, Matt realizes he has no way to... (read more)

List Price $6.95
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
by Robin Sloan
Staff Pick
Mixing large doses of high tech, a mysterious bookstore, and an entire army of bibliophiles, this charming novel is a booklover's dream. You will be entranced by Mr. Penumbra's bookstore, with its shadowy customers and shelves teetering on the edge of... (read more)

List Price $16.00
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Lord of the Flies
Lord of the Flies
by William Golding
Publisher Comments
Before The Hunger Games there was Lord of the Flies Lord of the Flies remains as provocative today as when it was first published in 1954, igniting passionate debate with its startling, brutal portrait of human nature. Though critically acclaimed, it... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Divergent (Divergent Trilogy #1)
Divergent (Divergent Trilogy #1)
by Veronica Roth
Publisher Comments
Paperback features over fifty pages of bonus materials, including a sneak peek of Insurgent, an author Q&A, a discussion guide, a Divergent playlist, faction manifestos, and more! In Beatrice Prior's dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
by Sherman Alexie
Staff Pick
The engaging story and believable characters can pull in reluctant readers, but this novel has appeal for all ages. Alexie has a talent for expressing emotional truths without coming across as sentimental. This is the kind of book you want to keep handy... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $8.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Children
Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Children
by Ransom Riggs
Staff Pick
The sequel to Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children follows Jacob and his friends to London, chronicling their unusual adventures along the way. Quirky, entertaining, and well-written, this young adult novel from Ransom Riggs will be as beloved as... (read more)

List Price $18.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird
by Harper Lee
Staff Pick
We didn't read this in high school. The assigned book was The Scarlet Letter, which was already a favorite of mine. Recently, however, I decided that I'd ignored To Kill a Mockingbird for too long. If you haven't read it, or if it's been awhile since you... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


The Maze Runner
The Maze Runner
by James Dashner
Publisher Comments
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he's not alone. When the lift's doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade — a large, open expanse... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Allegiant (Divergent Trilogy)
Allegiant (Divergent Trilogy)
by Veronica Roth
Staff Pick
The final book in the Divergent series brings the story to a climactic and explosive finale. Like the first two books, Allegiant is complex, action-packed, well-written, and intelligent. Veronica Roth is one of the finest YA authors writing today; this... (read more)

List Price $19.99
Your price: $12.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Insurgent (Divergent Trilogy #2)
Insurgent (Divergent Trilogy #2)
by Veronica Roth
Publisher Comments
One choice can transform you — or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves — and herself — while grappling with... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $8.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
by Mark Haddon
Staff Pick
An autistic math genius sets out to solve the murder-by-pitchfork of a neighbor's dog. The narrator's autism gives a terrific, interesting depth to his voice. Incredibly well done, Mark Haddon's debut novel is sweet, original, and moving.... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Warriors Series: Into the Wild (Warriors #01)
Warriors Series: Into the Wild (Warriors #01)
by Erin Hunter
Publisher Comments
Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild. For generations, four Clans of wild cats... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Little Prince
The Little Prince
by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Staff Pick
There are always books that we won't read for various reasons. Maybe it has to do with the genre or the author, or the person who recommended it, but for whatever reason, certain books just don't appeal to us. This was true for me when it came to The... (read more)

List Price $11.00
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Legend (13 Edition)
Legend (13 Edition)
by Lu
Publisher Comments
A New York Times bestseller! What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $6.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


If I Stay
If I Stay
by Gayle Forman
Publisher Comments
An earthquake and the discovery of a mysterious antique mirror unleash forces that jolt sixteen-year-old Addie McNeal back to 1917 Seattle, just as the United States is entering World War I. Addie finds herself shuttling back and forth between past and... (read more)

List Price $10.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Pox Party (The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, #01)
The Pox Party (The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, #01)
by M. T. Anderson
Staff Pick
This is an astonishingly imagined and well-researched book. Octavian Nothing's life is chronicled in the style of a slave narrative, but at times reads like a futuristic nightmare. Though living in apparent luxury, Octavian and his mother are slaves to... (read more)

List Price $10.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Rules (Apple Signature)
Rules (Apple Signature)
by Cynthia Lord
Publisher Comments
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Code Name Verity
Code Name Verity
by Elizabeth Wein
Staff Pick
In this tale of friendship, war, and early women's aeronautics, "Verity" has been captured by the Nazis while attempting espionage in France during World War II. This story is her confession. She swears she is telling the truth, but she also admits that... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $6.00
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Reboot
Reboot
Publisher Comments
Five years ago, Wren Connolly died. After 178 minutes, she came back as a Reboot: stronger, faster, able to heal, but also less emotional. The longer Reboots are under, the less human they are when they return — making Wren 178 the deadliest Reboot... (read more)

This Edition: SOLD OUT
add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 253 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 5058 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Young Adult
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.